Help with our rural property and enjoy the beautiful countryside in a peaceful area in Central France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

76 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    HI, we are Paul and Deb, living in central France. We are looking for volunteers to help with our barn conversion project, the upkeep of our property and the maintainance of the land.
    We have a large garden, and an orchard totalling about one and a half hectares which we maintain mostly with our ride on mower.
    We have three very friendly dogs, two cockapoos and one poodle.
    We are in central France, about 40km south of Bourges in a quiet rural area, the surrounding countryside is beautiful and the weather here is generally is sunny and warm.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are surrounded by beautiful countryside in a peaceful area and the climate is lovely from the springtime onwards. As we are in rural France this is an ideal way to experience real French culture, unspoilt by over development. There are several places to visit, local Chateaux, local markets, beautiful medieval churches . As we grow some of our own fruit and vegetables there is the opportunity to learn some horticulture and learn/practice your DIY skills. unfortunately we lost our bee colony and hope to start up a new one later this spring.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are in the process of converting our barn attached to the house.This is an ongoing project. There are plenty of tasks that need doing in the barn so there are things to do that would be ok for any level of DIY skills.
    We have a large garden which needs regular mowing with our ride on mower. We have a veg garden which we are developing and a few chickens .

    We need help with the work on the barn and upkeep of the garden. All of this is generally straight forward and does not require any specialised skills.

    We now have three dogs, who are exceptionally friendly. They all have non shedding coats.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are interested in improving our French. We are happy to help volunteers with learning or improving English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a small self contained house that we use for accomodation for our volunteers.
    It has a small bathroom with its own shower and loo. , The kitchen area has a sink with worktop gas hob, fridge , food cupboards. A wood burner for heating, It also has a TV, lots of DVDs and a good wifi connection .The sleeping area upstairs has a double bed .We can also put another bed there when required. The house is opposite the main house.
    Generally we equip this with enough food for breakfast and supper, the main meal we do in the main house or outside when the weather is good. Some evenings we do a barbecue .it varies according to the weather ect.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are lovely walks around the local area, occasionally we have friends visit for meals etc and the odd game of chess. We can assist with transport by taking people to the nearest train station and pick you up again, where possible. Lake Siddiailles is about a twenty minutes drive from us from us where you can swim, hire small canoes or do climbing activities.La Chatre is about twenty minutes away and has a lovely market on Saturday mornings, where regularly go. Bourges is about an hour away and has lots of historical interest.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    we have a large area in front of the house that is gravelled. We have a very large grassed garden .

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Generally we start at 10am , stopping for lunch and do a a bit more in the afternoon. Usually we stop for the weekends.









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 732444731635