Come to our place in Mangawhai to experience living in a small NZ coastal settlement

Country

Nueva Zelanda

39 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    18  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/06/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My husband and I live in a character homestead nestled in a quite valley with a stream running through it, set on 20 acres. We are in the process of renovating the house and improving the garden. We have sheep and cattle grazing managed by our neighbour. I am a part time bookkeeper working online from home, my husband is a building contractor working on specialised building contracts all over NZ. We have two sons who live in Auckland and Melbourne. We bought our property in Mangawhai 15 years ago but have only moved to live here permanently in April 2018. We would very much like some Workaway guests to come help us with things and also enjoy our relaxed life style in this beautiful part on NZ.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Come to our place in Mangawhai to experience living in a small NZ coastal settlement. We would hope that you will enjoy living with us and appreciate our way of life. I enjoy walking and bike riding and am always keen for someone to join me. We enjoy meeting people from other countries and learning about their culture.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help with the house and grounds as well as some farm work would be greatly appreciated. We are also open to guests cooking if they wish.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a newly renovated warm, cosy room for guests with its own bathroom upstairs in our house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We can pick you up and drop you off at the Intercity bus stop on state highway 1, Kaiwaka. I can provide some transport to the Village when I go to shop and the Market. We have superb beaches, walks and top surf spots very nearby.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 251847665864