Join our family and try boating, sailing and kayaking in New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

148 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    17  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    ***. Note: The New Zealand borders are currently only open to citizens/residents. No incoming travel, so you must already be in the country for any NZ hosts to be able to welcome you.****

    Thank you for visiting our profile. Feel free to contact us with any questions.

    ------------------------------

    About our family:

    Kristi works for a nonprofit organization helping with literacy skills in NZ. Doug is a ski instructor and IT professional.

    We aim to get outdoors as much as possible, usually via the water (sailing) or the snow (skiing).

    We are a non-smoking, alcohol-free, drug-free home. Not a party house : )

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Boating/Sailing/Kayaking:
    We can teach you about sailing. There might be the opportunity for either boating/sailing or kayaking (schedule permitting).

    Kayaking:
    We have several kayaks for you to use (free).

    Hiking:
    Many trails nearby.

    Lakes:
    Beautiful lakes nearby

    Skiing:
    Several ski resorts nearby.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like for you to help with a variety of tasks - cleaning/tidying, childcare, a bit of gardening, and cooking.

    Cleaning: Help with daily/weekly cleaning things (sweeping, washing dishes, mopping, windows, tidying, etc.)

    Cooking: We welcome help with cooking and cleaning up in the kitchen after meals.

    For helping with childcare: Kristi works from home, so we'll need help watching one or both of our children while she gets some work accomplished and/or while she works with schoolwork with our eldest. As such, one of us will be nearby for helping with anything and supervising.

    Important: Please note that for you to enjoy your stay here it is really important that you have a lot of patience with children and not mind a noisy atmosphere. Sometimes it is noisy early in the morning (around 7am).

    So please consider visiting if you aren't bothered by children who are high energy and if you are willing to pitch in and help : )

    * We are also looking for the right person to stay on for longer term (3 - 6 months). Please write to learn more if interested. We are willing to negotiate the number of hours/days and also adding in paid work for any additional hours and/or for paid work with our business.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Sleep-out (detached from the house, your own private room). Your own toilet/shower in the house.

    We have a dog, a large German Shepherd. If you are apprehensive around dogs we would be happy to have him stay in other areas of the house. The sleep out where you have accommodation is pet-free, so no worries there.

    Unlimited internet.

    Food:

    Sometimes we are quite busy and your help with making meals is very appreciated (and we are not picky, so pretty much anything you make will be such a help!).

    As such, we prefer you have at least basic cooking skills : )

    Please note: You can give me a shopping list and I will do my best to have those items for you.

    We do eat meat, but if you are a vegetarian we are happy to be respectful and accommodating as much as possible.

    You're welcome to pack food from here if going on a hike or a day out.

    Respectful atmosphere:
    We are really happy to open up our home and hospitality to you! We are a helpful and accommodating family.

    With that said, we would like for there to be a one or two day trial. If we are cool with the arrangement we will invite you to stay longer.

    Hopefully by reading this profile it is clear if we would be a good match for your stay. If you aren't sure, please feel free to ask any questions or set up a call on Skype or Whatsapp.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Transportation: There is no public transport so having your own vehicle would be a plus, but not necessary. We are happy to transport you to nearby places.


    Thank you for reading our profile!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Unlimited wifi. We are tech savvy so can help you with any tech issues.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Any size camper van welcome. We have an ideal spot for parking and access to lots of outdoor space and home.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20 hours week - flexible and willing to negotiate

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 643175584317