Come and join our family farm in Sydney, Australia

Country

Australia

285 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    72.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in Arcadia in Sydney and close to the beaches. It is a small farm with 3 horses and 3 dogs. I have a pool and a lovely house.
    This is a fun, busy and hectic family. Working in the film industry and competing with the horses. The horse compete regularly in dressage and showjumping and are a big part of our routine. I have a son who has a disability who goes to work every day. He is easy and has a beautiful temperate and is also great fun.

    Its a beautiful area to live if you like animals and the nature and still want to be just 45 minutes away from the big city! You will be largely unsupervised and have plenty of independence.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travelers will get exposure to not only one of the greatest city’s in the world Sydney and some of the best beaches in the world. They will also be able to live in a house hold that manages a young adult with a dissability and the opportunity to work with animals .

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Live in position which incorporates assisting with all aspects of the household and garden including cooking - 5 days a week. Weekends are free with access to a car. This position also includes assisting with a young disabled adult ,3 beautiful horses and 3 loving dogs.
    Our horses are a big part of our life here we have one horse competing at Fei , another competing successfully on his way to fei and a youngster competing in showjumping.
    In an ideal world we would love someone with experience with horses although its not absolutely necessary .
    Needs to be very competent driver , self motivated with plenty of initiative and fun easy going personality and has a work ethic. You can also assist with production work if you have that capacity. This job is well paid with full board.

    You would also support me in the household and the garden, driving my son, running errands and doing whatever it takes to keep the place running.
    In return you have your own room (wifi, tv), a car and 3 dogs who you can cuddle with all day.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your own bedroom in a beautiful house with its own television , wifi , and access to a car . (Mercedes and landcruiser ) all meals included (great Australian produce) and excellent salary on top of all expenses and board.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Access to your own car on weekends and week days . Beautiful neighbourhoood .

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Mon-friday 5 days a week (weekends off) what ever it takes


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 249797473327