Join us in our 400 year old cortijo in the countryside of Andalucia, Spain

Country

España

36 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/03/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young middle aged couple who have retired to the Spanish way of living. Our prime interests are motor sports, animals and nature. We love pottering on the land , 10 wild and untamed acres, with a view to promoting self sufficiency and organic produce as far as is possible. We love travelling and meeting people from all walks of life.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live just outside a beautiful Spanish white washed mountain village with lots of cultural interest including a castle and museums, steeped in Spanish tradition. Lots of the old farming ways are still in use such as goat and sheep walking and irrigation by channels by hand.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a 400 year old cortijo in the countryside which has been restored and now we are looking for help to restore the dry stone wall terracing on the land between the olives. We are hoping to install some solar also and need to build a small housing for this. Ultimately we have an old distillery building which needs complete renovation as it is now just bare foundations with a view to distilling our own local Aqua Dente on an eco basis. There are no building skills required, just good old fashioned muscle and common sense! We have a small tractor for some of the heavier work, cement mixer and all the basic tools necessary for the work.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have separate accommodation comprising 3 en suite double bedrooms with kitchen lounge diner and outside terrace. There is a private pool. We will provide full board for our workawayers, breakfast. Lunch and evening meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a few goats, dogs and cats at the property, so welcome animal lovers in particular! Hours for working will depend entirely on the time of year, due to temperature variation. Please enquire for further information.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.7)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 246945446598