Help out in our home and spend time with our family in the beautiful northern beaches of Sydney, Australia

  • 82 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 9 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our family includes two children, Layla who is 16 and Sahar, who is 14, as well as our giant and gentle dog Bamba. We live in the Northern Beaches of Sydney, which is about 40 minutes from the Sydney CBD but there are plenty of shops and cafes only a few minutes from the house. We are located only about 50m from the beach and there is an ocean view from our house. We enjoy taking Bamba for walks or a swim at the beach, playing sports such as soccer and table-tennis, playing music and also playing Backgammon. Originally from Israel, we now live in Australia and love to travel around during the school holidays.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You would get to enjoy an outdoor lifestyle with a close access to the beach. We love being close to nature which is reflected in our home. The kids are both creative and active, so we would love travelers to get involved and become a part of our family, joining in with activities, adventures and trips. We like to try new foods and would love to try dishes from different cultures and we can share some of our own Israeli dishes too. You would also have lots of free time where you could explore Sydney and its surroundings.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The main thing we are looking for is someone to be around after school with the children to help with homework and to cook an evening meal. It would be good if this could include music practice, or language practice (we love to learn about new languages and cultures!). We also need some help with household chores like cleaning and doing the laundry each week and sometimes general help with small projects around the house.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Hebrew: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your accommodation would be located in a private studio which is separate from the house and where you would have your own bathroom. Food is included.

    Ideally we would like someone to stay long-term.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is local public transport. We are vegetarians.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 246416333152

Comentarios (7)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Bush Lifestyle in Perth, Western Australia
Help with childcare and house chores only 20 min from Brisbane CBD, Australia