Come and help on an organic farm in the Appennin hills in Albareto, Italy

Country

Italia

324 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    245

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Organic farm in the Appennin hills 1 hour from Parma. We raise cows, pigs, chicken, grow our own wheat, fruit and vegetables, saffron and herbs, collect wild berries, mushrooms and chestnuts. The old stone farmhouse is also an "agriturismo", were we welcome guests for holidays or dinners. In our "lab" kitchen, we make preserves, jams, fruit juices, dry herbs and prepare the dow for our bread. We, that is Gianluca and me, Iris, have run this organic farm since 1993, after many years of working for the International Red Cross in war driven countries. The work with the Red Cross has inspired us to try to create a peaceful, self-sufficient and quiet place where nature is dominating the daily life... (and dictating the daily work!) ...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers can learn about small scale organic farming, growing vegetables, sustainable use of limited water ressources, extensive animal breeding in a mountain area, renewable energies (solar hot water, fotovoltaic pannels for electricity, wood for heating), about different construction and maintenance works, about guest accommodation, about cooking with what the farm offers .... The century old wooden kitchen table is a meeting and melting pot of languages, nations, stories, projects and ideas....

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Travellers can help with all different jobs of the farm (planting vegetables, harvesting, weeding, collecting grass, making fences for animals, collecting and cutting firewood, help in the lab with the preserves, packaging, labelling, farmers market, help with the guest accomodation). They can also indicate their preferences and we will try to make the work match their skills... ! For the farm- and construction work, we ask travellers to help in the mornings from 8am till 1pm, five days a week. For those travellers who specifically want to help with cleaning and cooking, (jobs linked to the guest accomodation), schedules are arranged on the spot, depending on the needs.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is mostly in a spacious three-bed room of the house; sometimes, if needed and if weather allows, in the Caravan. We have our lunch meals all together, cooking and kitchen cleaning is done on turns and household duties are shared.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The nearest railway station is Borgo Val di Taro, some 9km from the farm. Public transport like busses are there too, but not very frequent. The area is very nice for hiking and swimming in the river, and it is possible to make day trips to the seaside (Cinque Terre), Parma, Pontremoli, La Spezia, Genova, Pisa...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 246387866822