Help our family with some outdoor environmental projects in Noosa hinterland, Old, Australia

Country

Australia

4 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're a family of 4 and live on 10 acres in Noosa Hinterland. We agist horses, have a couple of beehives. Our property has plenty of wildlife including birds, kangaroos, frogs, rabbits. We basically live the quiet rural life. We're only 20mins from Noosa main beach.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have traveled extensively ourselves, and now like to open up to others to come and experience Australian lifestyle. Natalie is a high school math and PE teacher. Jamie runs a busy help desk for an medical imaging company from home, so always around. We have some Tiny House dwellers here from Germany as well as close ties to Brazilian and Japanese cultures. Japanese language exchange would be good to assist my daughter in senior high school. Jamie can teach you basic bee keeping if you are interested.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are in the process of sub-dividing our property, and to do that we need to regenerate the rear portion of our property. We need to remove any non-native weeds, plants and trees, as well and re plant some new koala friendly trees. We are looking for someone or a couple to assist with this as well as maybe some mowing (ride on), fencing, painting, pool and general maintenance.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Japonés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your own renovated caravan to live in. Newly fitted out with queen size bed, gas stove, fire pit. Nice private space Only draw back is the bathroom is outdoor hot shower and chemical toilet. We are asking 2hr/person per day or 14hr/week. Doesn't have to be daily, you can do it all in 2 days and have the rest of the time off, we're very flexible on that. That is if you manage your own food. If you like we can feed you dinner and we can work out a different labour time based on yours and our needs.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are close to all that Noosa area has to offer. Surf beaches, rivers, lakes, forests... Mountain biking trails are close by. Cooroibah Lake and National Park is in walking distance. There are no buses in this area, so better suited to travelers with their own transport. Tewantin town centre is 7.5km away, reasonably flat bicycle ride.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a solid internet connection with strong wifi coverage.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Can work around any size van. Can provide power and water hook up. Have external hot shower available nearby.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 7 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 714828596927