Help us with painting or gardening in Normandy, France

Country

Francia

61 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    347

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family with four children Céleste aged 4, Allegra aged 6, Tancrede aged 7 1/2 and 6 month Éloi. My husband is a financial adviser and his office is at home. I used to work in publishing and now take care of the children.

    We live in a small village in Normandy, in a 18th century chateau. The nearest city is Argentan which is 15km away. We are surrounded by green land, our own forest and lakes where we swimm, we use a boat in the summer and fish. We have sheep and chicken as well as a big dog, an airdale. We try to do take care of a vegetable garden. We are a closely nit family and have all meals together, lunch and dinner. We are looking for somebody who is eager to become a family member and help together with an employee who does all of the tasks.

    We are restoring the second floor where there is lots of plastering and painting to be done. You will not be alone but assist somebody who already works for us. Ideally you understand a little bit of french. Required:

    - gardening
    - painting
    - plastering
    - general building help under supervision


    You will have your own room and bathroom, in a seperate floor so you can have your own quiet time when you need to.

    You can take French lessons from a lady in Argentan or have her come to the house to give you the lesson. Or you can simply learn from the children!

    We look forward to hearing form you!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Enseñar

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    you will experience french culture in a french home schooled family, learn about french history, take part if you would like in our catholic practice. During the hunting and fishing season you can join the hunts in our land. You can learn gardening and restoration skills. You can go for long walks and experience the countryside. There are riding farms close by where you can take lessons and other sport facilities tennis and swimming.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    plastering and painting. Restoring the château

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    French, German, italian, English, Catalan, Spanish and Chinese

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In a chateau in Normandy

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are looking for somebody to start in February 2019

    If you feel you are the right person let us know

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours per day (max 25 hours/week)


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 244965329853