Discover living in nature on a quiet Island in the Danube, very close to Budapest, Hungary

Country

Hungría

78 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/06/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear Travelers,

    thank you for your kind interest. In the present months we ourselves travel more than host. We Update as soon things change. May we had good wind and beautíful experiences all around!


    *******Welcome, welcome travelers!*******
    We are waiting for one or two handy men or a couple from the beginning of January as we renovate a flat in Budapest in the city center. Working 3 good days per week there in a great team than 4 even better days of Nature on the Island.
    We offer our international, truly cool community (okay we are 2 now: hungarian and argentin), veeery good vegan meals and a lots of fun together. Great deep talks, open mind, swim in the river and quiet walks.

    Contact me if you feel interested!
    *********

    My family's home is the whole island. I have two adult sons. My interest is self development, now I need help to improve my closed enviroment for winter as I moved into this house not very long ago. I would like to learn French.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Creative and flexible minds and hands are warmly welcome!

    Our beautiful Szentendre-island is in the Danube, 40 min drive or 60 min train travel from Budapest and more historical, cultural values are to discover for you in the surrounding area. Experience peaceful nature, live slow and simple life, swim and kayak in the river, take an easy bike-ride, sleep in the garden and awake for sqarrels hide and seek, collect herbs. Have deep conversations about self development, get reflection about yourself.
    Our foods are vegetarian, can be gluten-free and also simple, that we make and eat together.

    If you seek for peace in your mind and soul, birds songs, walking alone on the fields, go deep in yourself, you can get all these here. I cannot offer internet, alcohol and loud parties.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    ><><><><><>Slowly we get ready for the winter, so a little more work in the garden is needed, but the more and more I am interested is to learn French from the very basics in september and october. <><><><><><><><><><

    Be able to work alone, be free to ask, be comfortable to enjoy what you do.

    I have workdays in Budapest, when you can join me and spend the day with discovering the city or stay home and do your daily challenge in the house.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hungarian: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    English is comfortable and basic for me. I am opened to teach, write and use it in many situations. French is a new love, I go very slowly in it. Its melody and difficulty is a beauty and a challenge for me at the same time. I start to get more and more motivated to develope it, so I am happy if I get the opportunity to practice it with you.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    One room is for workawayers with a huge window onto the garden: a couple or one person. We share bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you have a daily meditation, yoga or jogging practice you are invited to have them here. You will be expected to work 25 hours a week.
    On the island we have rare bus transport, good hitchhiking possibilities, ferries that take you to Szentendre or to the train we can travel to Budapest.
    Our family is tightly connected to Waldorf pedagogy and honest communication.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Of course. You need to have internet access and you are welcome!

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 243862559287