Live in a cabin in the forest, and help with some painting projects, Hunndalen, Norway

  • 66 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 30 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello!

    Do you want to stay in our cabin and do some outdoor painting work? Our cabin is in the Norwegian forest, by a nice little lake. It is possible to swim and fish, go for walks and relax when you are not painting. If you have a drivers license you can borrow a car and be flexible about getting to civilization if you need to. If you don't have a licence, we will drive you there, and drive you when you need it. You can also borrow a bicycle. The cabin has no electricity or running water, it is primitive and cosy. There is solar power and internet. You must be able to fire up the fireplace and cook on a gas stove. If there are two of you, that's fine, then you have company.

    We also have some other things that can be done, described in the under here from last time we had workawayers:

    We are a Norwegian couple, who live in a house that is too big after our children have established themselves. We are planning to move to a smaller house and this house needs a coat of paint. In addition, we need help to give the house we live in today "the final touch" before selling. This includes painting walls indoors and out, some carpentry if you can, or housekeeping to give us more time to redecorate ourselves.

    As the work will be carried out in two places, it is preferable that you have a driving license or can ride a bicycle.

    We live in a small town called Gjøvik, the town is close to Mjøsa and we have all the Norwegian nature right outside the door. In Gjøvik you will find the university NTNU. If you like to go for a walk in the forest/mountain, it is a great opportunity to join the local DNT (Den norske turistforening) - many go on a walk together. Hiking trails start right outside our door, as well as cross-country trails.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Hopefully you will live as a part of our family. Our four kids have left the house, so we will be glad to have company in the daily life. If you want to learn Norwegian we will speak to you in our language, otherwise we speak pretty good English. We have two cats (Siberian), they are lovely.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our cat Leo loves company in the house! And; If you like painting walls - we really need you. And if you like cooking food, you can do housekeeping and I may paint :) From may 2024 we will need help with outdoor painting and gardening, later on indoor painting.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I like to speak English to get better, and I will also like to help if someone will try to learn Norwegian

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer two bedrooms and a separate/private bath-room, we can host friends travelling together. If you want you can eat your dinner together with us. Breakfast an lunch we usually eat at work. You may use our kitchen and prepare your own food, if that is preferable. You will have your own small fridge for personal food. Eating together with us includes the food, of course.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    People coming to our house will have free internet access.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have parking area for a motorhome, and electricity. We can NOT offer septic tank emptying.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 243784243246

Comentarios (1)

Fotos

Comentarios


Some help around my home and garden while enjoying stunning scenery and fjords in Forsand, Norway
Come help out our family in Ørsta, Norway