Help take care of a farm house in Upper Austria

Country

Austria

106 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/10/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am looking for a Person or couple who would like to take care of an old farm house. You would stay alone in a big farm house in an rural area in Upper Austria. You would take care of the indoor and outdoor space- the garden, the rooms and if you are good with repairing there is a lot of things to repair.

    My name is Daniela and I am a 34 year old Education Researcher. At the moment I can rarely go there because I work in another city which is 3 hours away from the farmhouse. It gets more difficult for me to take care of it. And its sad because the less I am there the more ruined it gets. I think it could be a nice place for a person or couple who likes to have some private time and is an independent worker. There is a lot of stuff to do like cutting the grass, taking care of the garden, cleaning the house, cutting wood or fixing stuff in the house. You would be very free to balance your working and free time there. But of course you also have to cook and buy your food for yourself since I am not there. If you have a car it is very easy then you can reach the next shop within 10 min. If you dont have a car you need to walk or take a bycicle there. In Gunskirchen (1 hour walking) there is also a train station that brings you to any place in Austria.

    If you already know how do grow, plant or create and you are looking for a space to try yourself out, this would be the right place.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will get to know the Austrian country side and lifestyle. You can learn the Austrian or German language. Mostly it is a place to rest and if you are looking for a space to grow food or try out any peramculture , building or gardening skills, you are at the right place.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I live in an old farm house and there is always something to do. I would like to develop a vegetable garden, herb spiral which I do not know much about. If you would like to try out some of your permaculture or gardening skills you are at the right place. I do not have much experience but a space where you can grow and try things out. If you feel like trying out artistic skills you will also find a space to try yourself out. If you would like to try out building skills, there are also parts of the house which need some renovation. If you are looking for a quiet place at the Austrian country side where not much is happening, you are at the right place. I am looking for an independent person who likes places where not much is happening and is able to drive a car.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own sleeping room with a bed, table and chair and other rooms such as kitchen and bath are shared.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Close by (30 min with car) you will find mountains and lakes in the Salzkammergut such as Gmunden, Attersee, Traunsee. There is not much public transport around.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 242489542683