Help with restoration projects, learn and enjoy your time in Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

actualizado  

288 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/11/2020

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, i'm Guillaume (35 y ) , belgian guy and do it yourself addict who wanna make a nice typycal alentejano house even more beautiful and peacefull. I have started this project few years ago .I thought it would be done more or less quickly but seems on the way i adapted to the local flow, which is in fact not such a bad deal ! there is still lot of things to be done..
    At side i am carpenter and work on various projects a bit everywhere around. I also have some skills of general and eco buildings which i will be happy to share.
    With Workaway, i wish to welcome people interested to help a bit in the restoration process, daily tasks and also who have interest to discover and get inspired by living in this beautiful region:) Builders, creative peoples and good vibes are welcome .
    About myself i would say i m a dreamer and that s mostly the reason that brings me here .. after experiencing life in some big cities i can say it s definitely not for me , i feel good closer to nature.. I try to not bother myself and others with little things .. Most of the time i m building, creating or trying to fix something .

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    what i propose is not to enter in an etablished business .. not at all ! just let s take a look around us and see what we can do!
    As a carpenter i can teach some woodwork for sure but also many other building skills as maconery , welding , mechanic , general maintenance ...

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There is no special help needed ! As this house is old it needs some maintenance as fixing and painting the walls, main plan in the next months would be to decorate the place and make some modifications in the garden.. i like working with natural or upcycled materials so we mainly use local stones , wood and other materials we can find around here .. i also would like to start a permaculture garden , it is gonna be a challenge and will need reflexion as it s a very dry land , soil is poor and up to everything the previous owner of the place burried the all space available under a thick coat of concrete some green hands and strong arms will be welcome .

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    this is a adobe house , walls are made of earth , even if it s 35 degrees outside it s always fresh into those walls ! located between in ourique and Castro Verde, in a really quiet village. You will have your own room with your own bed but if you feel you can also put your tent outside or just sleep in a 5 billions stars hotel ! during summerthis is definitely a perfect place to do

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I read somewhere that on the earth you can find 70 birds for a human.. In the vilage you will count easely 10 or twenty times more .. located in a nearly desert area it is the perfect place for birdspotting.. The Castro Verde Coucil have been classified Biosphere reserve by the unesco a structured and diverse bird community of around two hundred species stands out..
    best for keeping your total freedom would be to join with our own vehicle.. otherwise everyday there is a bus that brings you from the village to Castro verde, from where you can reach many destinations .. few kilometers from the house there is a huge lake called ' Baragem da rocha '. A few dirt roads will lead you to long walks . I can also borrow bicycles.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 236189171876