Help at our place and enjoy Killarney, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

1303 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    40  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    57.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a new hostel Killarney, Co Kerry Ireland. The hostel is based close to the town center and next to the Killarney national park. We have a large garden where we keep chickens ducks and grow our own veggies. The hostel. We are backpackers and like to meet fellow backpackers and swap stories about overseas adventures. We love outdoor adventures and encourage our guests to be active. There is no TV in the hostel only a warm open fire.

    We offer a minimum wage for all hours worked.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There are millions of things to do in Killarney. Our back garden is the national park. 26,000 hectars of protected green including The three lakes of Killarney, Torc waterfall, some Oak forest which date back to the ice age. We will show you the sites on your days off and encourage you to take our bikes and explore the area. We can also arrange adventure tours for you including kayaking on the lakes, surfing at inch beach, the ring of kerry, tour of Dingle peninsula climb the highest mountain in Ireland and much much more. You can also explore the world famous Ross castle, muckross house and Killarney House. The night life is also good here. We normally take our guests and staff to the local pubs at least once a week to listen to live Irish music and enjoy vibrant atmosphere Killarney offers year around. We can teach you a lot about the history of Ireland and Killarney. We have several books in our library which you will be free to borrow and read while you stay with us. We keep ducks and chickens and grow our own veggies and we will endeavoUr to teach you all we know about growing in the Irish climate. Bob, our dog, has backpacked through over 50 countries and enjoys swapping stories/theories with like minded,open minded, travellers.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We require someone for to help around the hostel with looking after reception, interacting with guests to cleaning the hostel and helping us in the garden. We will try vary the help that you do as much as possible so you can see and learn as much as possible whilst having fun here.

    We offer a minimum wage for all hours worked.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Small private bedroom with single bed (access will be through a dorm room) or staff dorm.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are looking for a high energy, positive, independent person who respects them selves and others. We try to help our guests whenever possible and would expect our helpers to do the same.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 233613367913