Help with some small repairs, painting and gardening at our beautiful rural property near Oslo, Norway

Country

Noruega

31 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    *Great people are coming; so we won't be hosting several workwayers in July-August*

    We are a couple (age 58 and 64) living in a farm with jobs in town within management (master and PhD). We are both vaccinated twice.

    We dont run a business in the farm, we just enjoy living here. We don't have animals. But we have facilities for horseriding and some various buildings (guesthouse, storage, stables etc) and 37.000 sqm land.

    We need help to upgrade some buildings, fences, gardens with small repairs and painting as well as clearing up vegetation, some trees. It is important that you are physically strong and have basic carpentry skills, can use tools like chainsaw etc.

    The farm is situated close to Oslo (1 hr by train or car) and close to the forest and small lakes with possibility for fishing, swimming. It is very peaceful and the nature is amazing. We have a private apartment for one/two persons and also some extra rooms.

    We need help in July and part of August. If you are a handyman, like peace and quiet, this is the place for you. We are international and speak english, french, german, norwegian. We will have diners together in order to secure the socialization and cultural exchange. For the other meals, we will keep your fridge stocked. We eat mediterranean and norwegian food.

    We will speak english or norwegian depending on which language you would like to improve/learn. If you are planning to move to Norway, we will be helping you with CV, applications etc.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers can benefit from learning some norwegian and norwegian culture. They can get help to seek permanent jobs in Oslo, consider this as a way of starting a new life in Norway.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with
    - repairing and painting fences and some buildings
    - taking down trees, clearing wild grown vegetation

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We can teach you Norwegian and/or improve your English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private apartment, with sleeping room, hall, living room, bathroom with WC, kitchen

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Hadeland is considered Toscana of the North with beautiful nature, small lakes, art museums. Being close to Oslo, it gives ample opportunity to visit Oslo by train or car.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    No problem parking on the property and using shower/WC in the main house.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have an in-house cat and it is not used to other pets, but, you will have a seperate apt. As long as your pet is not in a habit of scratching furniture and walls, it is OK.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 233485478142