Help me with gardening and renovation at my XIX C. Farm House in Santa Fe province, Argentina.

Country

Argentina

179 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    20  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/07/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My property is a XIX century English-Argentine style house in Santa Fe province, a flat and open farm area in middle of Pampas (El Trébol City area), sand roads and 13km from routes and villages. It is 200kms north from Rosario city (2 hours).
    I live here part-time, aprox. three weeks per month. House was partly restored in 2009-2012. It is really big - almost 350m2- . Huge rooms with argentine ceiling (chapa-thin bricks and pinothea wood sticks), thick walls, pinothea floors also big iron gratings windows.
    I have three dogs here & vegetable garden.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am mainly looking for people to help me in keeping the garden clean, take care of young trees, vegetable garden and planting new trees
    Also in restoring wooden windows and painting. Most of them are really unique, so need care restauration (care do no mean proffesional).
    House is really big, so general cleaning would be really apreciated.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would stay at home, in one room completely restored and well equipped. Wood heating, tv, slow internet connection. DVD player. I am very good at (learning) cooking, kitchen is very well equipped also.
    House consist of two buildings: one of them includes volunteers room and toilette. The other one is where I live, includes kitchen and dining room (sofa, books,tv) and laundry.
    Room in pic is for volunteers, it has also a contiguous little toilette. Shower is in another room, just for volunteers, trough an outside gallery.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you are looking for a incredible flat farm area, sorrounded by crops, living in a XIX argentine house, extremely silent and quiet: this is your opportunity.
    I don´t reside here permanently, that´s why I would accept no more than one volunteer , for no more than 3/5 days.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    To arrange - Five hours a day aprox.5 days a week












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 232649758436