1 / 5

Animal lovers welcome to help care for horses and dogs in Benalup Casas Viejas, Spain

  • 1351 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 7 abr 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas



  • Descripción


    Small finca in rural Andalucia with 3 dogs and 2 horses and a goose. I work full time an hour away and need help with tidying up the finca and feeding the animals. Ideal for a couple who are independent and want to experience "real Spain". This finca is 5 minutes from the small town of Benalup, 40 minutes from Jerez, 1 hour Gibraltar and @ 30 minutes from the beautiful beaches of Costa de Luz. Miles of tracks for walking, riding and cycling direct from the finca. Not recommended for single travellers or under 25's and usually workawayers stay @ a month.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This area is very rural with open friendly people so anyone who wishes to learn/practice Spanish has ample opportunity if they choose to take it.

  • Ayuda


    Feeding horses and large dogs. Horses are out in fields - so no stable help required. General maintenance of the finca - mostly outdoor tasks. Maintaining garden and pool.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Self contained one bedroom casita with kitchen/living area, covered terrace and small garden so you can keep the dogs out if you want to! Slightly separate from main house. Main house has pool so perfect in summer

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Benalup is situated in rural Andalucia but only 40 minutes from Cadiz, 30 minutes from the beautiful Costa de Luz beaches. There is not much English spoken in this area but the people are very friendly. Public transport is limited. 2 bikes in the finca.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    any size will fit

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours per day (max 25/week)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 196661817869

Comentarios (41)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help with kids and around the house in Alaro, Mallorca, Spain
German or English native speaker to stay with our family and help with children in Valencia, Spain