Join our community and experience sustainable living in the wild and ancient Azahar coastline, north of Valencia, Spain

Country

España

new host  

46 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Located in the middle of a Mediterranean valley surrounded by hills, overlooking the Azahar golden coastline, between the ancient village of Peniscola and Benicassim city, you find us. The project´s aims are many; from the conservation of the typical “Maquis” shrub-lands and reforestation of its native species, to promote environmental education through alternative ways of living focused on permaculture principles, sustainable projects, arts and multi-cultural workshops. The main goal is to get everyone involved: friends, travellers, schools, families and small producers of the region as if our little piece of heaven was a place of learning, showing how it is possible to live in harmony with nature. Little is accomplished yet, but gradually things will come together! :)

    My name´s Fran, and I´m adventurer, photographer, writer and musician, well, that kind of crazy bohemian and sentimental guy, I guess. Hahaha. After I´ve been travelling and working for more than ten years in the four corners of this too-big world, I just put my hands on this beautiful piece of land, 8-10 hectares of olive groves, pine trees and low shrubs coming into view on different terraces levels, inhabited by hares and wild boars. There are loads of spots on site where you can re-connect to nature, watch the stars glowing in the inky countryside´s skies, encircled by the magical sparkle of a few candles, and the roar of millions of night bugs. There´s an old house made of stones, where I´ll try to learn how to settle myself down a bit, while creating a community of people to share experiences with, exchanging learnings about agroecology, self-reliance, green energy, and more likely to live together that life dream in the wild. So, everyone´s on the same page, is welcome to come and stay as long as they wish... Ahahah!There´s a family waiting for you!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Projecto artístico

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn:

    A sustainable living
    Languages
    Build stuff
    Cooking healthy food (well, sometimes ahaha)
    Natural healings
    Live into the Wild
    The school of life, “The Road” :)
    Photography Skills
    Follow your instinct and emotions
    Writing a diary or poems
    Get inspired
    Say yes to whatever you bump into.
    Music! We like to play music here, if u play anything u can join us, and if u don't...well it is about time to learn something!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At the moment, I´m about ready to start renovating part of the house. Thus, I´m mainly looking for people who have experience with building – roofs, woodwork, clay-work, eco-friendly building - anything that involves helping on a building site. Yet, other useful tasks and creativity are required!

    -Roof (we soon need a new one!)
    -Carpentry
    -Bio-construction
    -Painting
    -Dry toilet (make one ;)
    -Outside shower (same as above!)
    -Greywater recycling
    -Upcycling furniture ideas
    -Landscaping
    -House Cleaning
    -Food waste composter

    Ideally you should be able to stay for at least two weeks to a month as this is a large project needing time, patience and energy. You will be asked to help for 5 days, 5 hours per day and you´ll have every weekend off to enjoy the area. The meals will be prepared together with the volunteers and are not considered helping hours! The food is basic, focused mostly on a vegetarian menu, and a little bit of meat once in a while. But, we´re very flexible!

    Once the daily tasks are done, you can feel pretty free to do whatever you want. Creating arts, growing plants, playing with Chiara (my lovely four-legged friend), doing meditation, take long strolls through the wild or have a nice bike rides down the hills, along the dirty road towards the numerous sandy beaches. Feel free to leave your essence in this place!

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Very simple :) We can provide a bed in shared bedroom or a tent! Part of the house is almost finished although on its basic (kitchen, living room, wc). We have a rainwater harvesting system, a fireplace, a kitchen gas, a barbecue and a big wood oven outside. We´ll soon have electricity by solar panels. We access the Internet via mobile phone.

    If you have a tent and you´re keen to make a wild camping on site, go for it!
    In case you´re travelling aimlessly by van or car, it´d be really helpful to discovery the region at ease.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The closest town is Vilanova D´ Alcolea about 3km north, where there are small shops, and bars. The nearby beach from our place, is 10 minutes by car, 30 minutes by bike. The whole area surrounding is filled of stunning Middle-Ages villages like Benlloch, Villaframes, Cabanes and Peniscola; all places where you can dip into the ancient Spanish culture and spectacular pagan and religious festivities. On the other hand you have the gleaming cities of Benicassim, 30km away, and Castellon de la Plana (buses run daily) both lay by the seaside, well-known for their summer festivals, long sandy beaches and crazy nightlife. Other breath-taking spots are the National Park “Desert de les Palmes” and the Natural Park Serra D´Irta. In general terms, the scenery of the region varies from red clay deserts, blue-steel waves and palm trees, to wild hills and mountains with views of the Mediterranean Sea all over the place. So photographers, campers, hikers and artists will find inspiration here indeed! We have so much to see here around! We live off-grid but pretty close to everything and that is a good point for all restless soull! hahah
    A little more than hour's trip by train from Benicassim brings you to the City of Valencia!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 231725125885