Experience the creation of a Subtropical food forest in Wellsford, Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

9 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I have a 10 acre property that is being transformed slowly but surely. I love food, both growing and cooking it, I have planted a subtropical food forest. Also stand of trees for firewood and planting the wet out with natives. The dam which I build last year is now ready for those summer swims. I have worked in many areas over my life from actor to cook, truck driver to gardener, all these things culminate in my current life.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    New Zealand is a country constantly in development, with a rich history that goes back a long way. I can offer nothing more than the experience of being on my land in this environment, and looking through my eyes.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I have a 10 acre property which I am turning into a permaculture haven. I need work with the gardens, maintenance of trees and some structural work, such as garden beds and other pieces around the property.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have a spare room with its own ensuite. It is suitable for a couple or friends or family who don't mind sharing a room. You would be sharing the rest of the house with me.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The internet is limited where I am, however if you need to check in with work, but not spend a great deal online it would work.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We would need to discuss this beforehand.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 873971739215