Contribute to the renovation of our nest in beautiful nature in Midi Pyrenees, France

Country

Francia

11 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/01/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are Laetitia and Marcin, we bought our house a year ago and are renovating it all by ourselves with the occasional help of familly and friends. We like it , to take it step by step and to make the renovation process full of memories so we thought would be nice to meet new people while doing it. We are a French/Polish couple that lived in 3 countries together so sensitize to interculturality! Welcome!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a french/ polish couple that lives in France ( after living in the Uk and in Poland together) and speak in english at home ( with the occasional polish and french....). so first of we can talk and exchange about intercultural aspects.
    Marcin works in the recyclerie of a social and solidarity economic center that organise events, have a cafe/brocante and promote local and environmentally friendly initiatives.
    We are just above Castres a south of Tarn ( in South of France) city that offers a lot of sport possibilities ( a very nice and big swimming pool, parks, etc...) and only 40 min drive from Albi a very beautifull town known for its cathedral. From Castres you can also take the train to Toulouse ( some day the return ticket only costs 2 euros).
    If you like nature and walks there is looots of possibilities around the house or not far. We are also 10 min drive from Lautrec an amazing medieval village that host the Cafe Plum a cultural cafe/bar/ library with events every evening from june till sept. and 4 evening a day the rest of the year. ( and in which Laetitia is a volunteer)

    what else would you like to know?

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    So we are renovating ( from A to Z) a house that also has a garden. So far we destroyed some walls we didn't want, put a wooden floor, painted some of the walls ( with lime painted we did ourselves), plant some new flowers, etc.... we are actually in the bathroom and kitchen process and starting our vegetable garden + there is still lots to do + keep the garden tidy. So depending of when you come, how long you stay and what you like doing there are various possibilities: keep destroying some walls in a future flat above the garage, take out wall paper, deal with the garden, paint some wall, sand some wood panels, create a chicken house( we would like that very much!!), etc....
    there is no fixed schedule as we both work and renovate on our free time which change from week to week as laetitia is a freelancer and Marcin has different timetable depending on weeks.
    We like our house to reflect the variety of people that contributed , and their skills, so your ideas of projects ( arty or not) are always welcome)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a guest room in our house + lots of space if you prefer to plan your tent in the garden: we will share the bathroom.
    The guest room has a double bed.
    Eventually as the renovation will move on there will be an independant flat.
    For the food we will see with you which agreement we all feel confortable in deepending on how many hours you want to help, your eating schedule and habits:) etc...

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 10 min drive from Castres, so obviously if you have your own car you will be more confortable.
    we can also drive you to town as we also go there sometimes every day sometimes every second day. We can also lend you bicycles if you are not "demotivated " by the hills:)
    There is a good buses network is you want to use the occasion of your stay to go to visit Albi, Gaillac, and all the beautifull villages in north of Tarn ( Cordes sur Ciel..)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    To be discussed -Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 228913949367