Help with our ponies and horses in the picturesque Scottish Borders countryside, Scotland, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

242 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    77.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    At present we are looking for a Workaway person from the end of November 2021 through Christmas and the New Year.

    Wonderful Scottish Borders countryside half hour from Edinburgh. Country house live in with family to help with ponies and house for 2 or 3 hours a day including a little washing, ironing and housework. All food provided. Own bedroom and bath and sitting room. Plenty of time off by arrangement to travel etc.
    Driving liscense useful. Non smoker please. Refs essential.
    Great opportunity for traveler who would like a few months to be based in Scotland. This is not a business but we will give you,by agreement, a paid allowance as well as your full board and lodging. No couples please. My husband and I live at Heriot with our animals. We have 4 children, all grown up of which three are married and one is engaged, and 3 grandchildren. The house has 8 bedrooms and is a family home but our children no longer live with us as they have their own careers and lives. Most of the cultural activity is nearby in Edinburgh but as we have some acres we keep a few sheep and horses. The culture opportunities in the Scottish Borders is mainly associated with the history and traditions associated with the history of Scotland over the centuries. This includes the Covenanters, the Common ridings and the wool mills and textile production to be found in the Borders.

    We have hosted numerous students and culture seekers over the years and ask for some help running the pets and house in return for some board, lodging and financial allowance along with plenty of freedom for our guests to indulge their interests.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Lots of Edinburgh culture nearby.
    Historic houses nearby
    Opportunity to travel around Scotland
    The host is widely connected with culture in Scotland with their position as Chair of many local activities.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Some experience and like ponies/horses/dogs/
    General house help
    Some ironing - not too much!
    We keep a few chickens for eggs.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own bedroom etc see above.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    TV and internet provided.
    Own sitting room
    Meals with family
    Provided or to suit.
    Time off and away to mutually suit

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have fast broadband

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 224517699476