Maguelonne

  • Francia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hi,

    I am Maguelonne, a French student in Gap Year in the UK. I am new on Workaway, that's why I don't have already feedback. :)

    From September to February, I was working in a family of 7 children (2 to 13 years old) as an au pair (voluntary), 40 minutes from Edinburgh.
    Since February, I have been working with horses, sheep, and some chickens...

    Now my dream is to work on an English or Scottish farm, with horses, cows, sheep, ... to have more experience than I have already with agriculture.
    I will be glad to work too in a B&B, or a big house with a team! All is fine for me!! :)

    Just for your information, unfortunately, I am looking only for a paid post, because I need to pay for my next studies and my travel to the UK...

    Next year, in France, I will start my studies to become a vet. In 2023, I will pass a vet exam, and there will be an English part, that's why I would like to deepen my English and learn more about animals farm, in the UK.

    In France, I work on my neighbors' farm. I have been milking cows and making cheese (specially reblochon), since 2016.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de invierno
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Videografía
    Fotografía
    Eventos y sociedad
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have been working on a dairy cow and Reblochon farm since 2016, in Savoie (France). So I know how to milk, I make cheeses (Abondance, Tomme, and Reblochon), I take care of animals (cows in particular).
    I replace farmers on their farms on summer holidays, or during some weekend in the year.

    I am resourceful, and love nature and animals! Hard-working doesn't scare me, and I am used to working a lot. (My working hours in my French farm are 4:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. and 3:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.)
    I know how to drive the quad.

    I already did a veterinary internship, so I learned a lot about animals.

    I am an au pair since September in a Scottish family, (7 children with home-school), so I am learning a lot about patience.

    Interests: Archery, running, taking photos, drawing, animals, climbing, scouting, hiking, nature, skiing...

    My "qualities": motivation, adaptability, resourcefulness, ambition, organization, autonomy, rigor, enthusiasm, creativity.

    I hope I match your expectations!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I can give French lessons. I am in gap year in Scotland to learn English, so I am looking for a place with a lot of opportunity to deepen this language

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    19

  • Algo más...

    I love to walk and discover the country and customs.
    I like to participate in family life and play.
    In France, I live in mountains in Haute-Savoie at an altitude of 1100 meters. So I often go in hiking, skiing, and walk.
    Life in nature doesn't scare me.

    On Sunday, I would like to go to catholic mass. So, if you have a bike to lend me, it would be very nice of you. :)

    Thank you for your interest in my profile, and I really would love to work on an English or Scottish farm!!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios