1 / 5

Bush living and permaculture on the beautiful Atherton tablelands

  • Australia
  • 6 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 28/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we have a property/permaculture farm in the making on the Atherton Tablelands Qeensland, Australia . We are looking for someone who would like to come stay and enjoy our place and help with some projects around the garden and house. We have a mushroom farm as well so anyone interested in learning about growing mushrooms, this could be fun and learning experience. We are also planting lots of trees, creating a mostly native permaculture garden. In the coming times we will be building some shade houses and nurseries for plants and chicken runs, we are building a ECO friendly house. And lots more fun stuff. We are looking for someone who can help 3-4 hours 5 times a week for exchange of free food and accommodation. Paid work could be a possibility in the future. Another project going on now is putting in Irrigation for watering the plants and trees. The general jobs would be helping to run a small farm that has a lots of diffent components to it. So I'm sure you we will find something that you could help out with no matter what skills you have.

    The property is large and situated in the Bush, the river is right on the property as well with swimming spots within walking distance.

    I am a qualified mushroom identifier and massage therapist recently moved from Norway (born in Australia) and became a Bush man/farmer, which was a big change from living in the city. I am 32 years old. I am into meditation, nature, exploring life in general and learning how to coexist in harmony with nature for our mutual benefit. I am trying to create a space where like minded people can come and benefit from helping out.

    I have a brick house, a nice wooden cabin, heaps of large tents and a shipping container. So there's plenty of space. Very simple but comfortable. There's wi/fi through satellite.

    Would love to share this beautiful place with someone who appreciates nature and good company and wants to help out with running and maintaining a small farm and related projects on the land. It's very authentic Australian Bush living. Lots of aboriginal culture and sacred spots in the area too.

    Lots of lovely wildlife and birds. Beautiful landscape and peace and quiet. And waterfall galore.

    Hope to hear from you soon, friends.

    Kind regards, Erik.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The learning possibility and cultural experience is very authentic Australian. This is the real Australia, all cities are similar but to experience the true country you need to go out into the countryside. There's alot to learn about indigenous culture and lots of beautiful waterfalls in the area too. I can teach a little bit of this and that about Australian wildlife and plants.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Anything and everything is appreciated at this stage but gardening skills, plumbing, electrical, building, common sence and reasoning, ect and an open mind and heart are all good things but there's too many too mention.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido
    Swedish: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There are more than one dvelling here. There's a nice little wooden cabin with electricity and a nice bed with toilet and shower in the main brick house where its possible to set up sleeping spots too. Contact for more info.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There's lots to do, get in contact and ask anything you like.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    124 acres of land to choose your perfect spot.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Tell me about your pet first please.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 223827615345

Fotos

Comentarios

Experience Australian wildlife up close while helping with gardening, bush regeneration and permaculture
Help with gardening and maintenance and learn about tropical gardens in Yungaburra, North Queensland, Australia