German family in need of a native English speaker and help in the garden. Werder, Germany

Country

Alemania

47 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Greetings travellers!

    We are a four-headed family, constisting of two girls: Anika (16), Pauline (17) the family man: Frank (60) and me: Carola (53). We are living in a small village near the town Werder (Havel). By driving it is 30 min to Potsdam and 1 hour to Berlin. The area we live in, is characterized by lovely calmness and beautiful nature.
    We have a quite big property with a little garden, where we harvest some fruits and vegetables. In the past couple of years we tried to transform our property into a little farm to be more independent. Therefore we have some chicken, bees and rabbits on our ground. That why there is allways something to do.
    We also have a lovely cat named Susi, which is considered as a family member :)
    Additionally there is a holiday home, where we have some guests from time to time aswell as a swimming pool, where you can relax on hot days.

    This is our third experience with workaway and being a host. It is a great idea to get to know new people from other countries and cultures. Last year we had a student from London and an Australian Lady. We are especially interested to speak better english and more fluently. We think the concept of workaway is just perfect to realise our plans.
    Thats why we are looking for somebody to teach us the language with empathy for our english deficit.
    Also we want to realize little projects in the garden.

    We are happy to hear from you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you are interested in learning german, we are willing to teach you in return. You also have the chance to get to know the life of a german family in a cute village. More over you can enjoy the calm area but also visit some big cities like Potsdam and Berlin.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You should have basic crafting skills and do not shy away from getting dirty hands.
    We think about working in the morning for like 4 hours in the garden or with some ongoing projects for example painting a fence or setting some stones.
    Additionally it would be nice, if you could spare some time to have a english talk with our girls, if they are coming home from school. Thats why it would be nicke, if you be cool with teenagers. We especially care about increasing our doughters and my own english skills.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You can sleep in a room in our house and use a bathroom for guests. Of course there will be meals all the time provided by us. We would like you to eat with us, but if you are hungry in between you can enjoy a snack.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you are interested in visiting Potsdam or Berlin, we can take you to the next train station and pick you up later.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 222932123159