Help with gardening and upkeep of our home and let us show you the local sights in the countryside of West Cork, Ireland.

Country

Irlanda

128 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    106

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Retired couple, Geologist and Montessori School teacher, who reside in the countryside of West Cork, Ireland. We live in an old farm house, renovated on 1 acre of ground. We have a large garden and share our abode with a loving dog, cat and a myriad of birds. We are located approx 10 mins drive from local beaches and local villages. We are keen readers, conversationalists and lovers of music. David (My Husband) is a writer yet to be published. We both enjoy having company in our house as our children have now grown up and moved away. I am a vegetarian and enjoy baking delicious Irish soda bread and treats for visitors!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My Husband, David attended Trinity College in Dublin and is proficient in teaching English, I have also taught English to children in Primary School. David has a vast knowledge Geology, literature , classical and contemporary Music. We would be more than happy to drive any visitors around the local area to show them the beautiful sights and scenery that West Cork has to offer.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our large garden is in need of urgent attention we would like help with grass cutting, tree cutting and general maintenance of flower beds, veggie beds etc
    Our house has 5 bedrooms and 2 reception rooms and we would like help also with the general upkeep of this, cleaning, painting etc

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Irish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a 2 bedrooms available , 2 bathrooms ,wifi and 2 bicycles

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The near by towns and villages along the coast are the most picturesque in the world, as mentioned previously we would be more than happy to accompany any guests and guide them to the best areas and local sights.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 222591223182