Be part of our family helping with our girls in Llinars del Valles, Spain

Country

España

15 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 15 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 5; my husband and I and three daughters ages 4, 7 and 9. We speak Catalan (my husbands native language), Castellano, Czech and English. I would prefer a native British English speaker or someone with a high level of proficiency in English. My daughters are very cooperative and have a healthy routine of play time, study time and family time. I am also working on improving my English and would like to be able to practice speaking with my new Workawayer. I am happy to invite a couple as well as it may be fun to have a partner to explore the area with.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will have exposure to 2 other languages spoken regularly in the household - primarily Castellano and Czech.
    My first priority is for you to care for my daughters in the home and get to know us because we want you to be a part of our family. I am usually near by but would like someone to help them become more proficient in English through all academic subjects. It is not necessary for you to be a qualified teacher but just to support their educational needs.

    If you have skills and talents with gardening, landscaping or other general outdoor projects and would like earn a little income - we would be grateful for any additional help. Our home will likely have other indoor repair and restoration projects if that is something you enjoy. These are "extra" opportunities and not required as a Workawayer.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would like someone to help 3-4 hours a day on average (including weekends), but with a lot of flexibility. When the girls start school help is needed in the evenings for a few hours assisting them with reading, writing and speaking in English. They also have many extracurricular activities in the evenings so it would be best to have someone who is willing to orchestrate these events by helping with walking them from school and to dance, skates, etc. We are new homeowners and live in a beautiful wooden home in the forest with a lot of open spaces and areas for exploration. Any additional work with our fix it up home would also be appreciated. This can include light landscaping, gardening, clearing and reparation inside as well. Any of this extra help would be monetarily compensated and I am happy to negotiate hours and payment.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Catalan: Fluido
    Czech: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own generously sized bedroom and shared full bath in a fully restored farm house in the forest. We live on a beautiful serene wooded lot with amazing views and peaceful environment. All meals provided - you can either eat with the family (preferred) or if you have special dietary needs there will be a variety of different foods offered. I am sensitive to the needs of vegetarians and will have options for you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our forest home is very close to Montseny (a mountain close to Barcelona). There are many hills and mountains for hiking, backpacking, rock climbing, horseback riding, camping etc. Costa Brava has beautiful beaches and is a quaint coastal village about an hour away by car. The train and/or metro (in BCN) are very reliable and you will find it easy to get to many historic attractions, bars, restaurants and entertainment in BCN and surrounding areas.

    It's an ideal setting for active people - mountains on one side and the sea on the other. To get to the closest beach is only about 20 km away and you can take a bike provided for you to take to train station or you can go by car. We are willing to negotiate the use of an extra vehicle we own as well.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 222386943641