Experience Kiwi culture in our family home in a tranquil valley in the Far North of New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

35 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    367

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Kia ora!

    We are seeking help at our property which is set in a tranquil valley in the Far North of New Zealand.

    We are a young family of 5 who has ventured into owning our own lifestyle property. We have 3 children, aged 5 months, 3 and 4 years old. My husband is self-employed, and I am taking a break from primary teaching to be at home with the kids.

    We have 5 acres of beautiful native bush, numerous fruit trees, and lots of peaceful places to relax and enjoy the bush. We have extensive vegetable gardens and are trying to create a property that is self-sufficient. We have a small dog and 6 chickens which give us plenty of eggs.

    Even though we're busy, we like to spend our spare time at the beach, fishing or going to the local markets and would welcome you along too. We also have invested in a small pool to cool off in the hotter months!

    We eat meat, but also plenty of vegetable friendly meals too. If you enjoy young children then this is a bonus too! But not necessary, as long as you don't mind a bit of noise and mess :-)
    We enjoy cooking together, preserving, experimenting with new recipes and trying new things.

    If you're outgoing, have initiative and are willing to try new things, and share your skills then please contact us.

    We can take 1 person or a couple, around a weeks stay is fine.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We go fishing/diving/beach exploring on our free time and you're welcome to join us. My husband is Maori and we try to use te reo maori in the household as much as possible. Visitors can expect typical Kiwi culture,

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There's always something to do on the property, a project that needs starting/finishing and general maintenance.

    We have large raised garden beds that need fixing, a chicken pen to fix, a glass house to fix, lawns to mow, and many more projects! We have pet chickens who lay daily. We'd like to get the property ready to own some pigs, and eventually cattle so there is building and fencing to be done.

    Tasks would include: anything from household cleaning, weeding and watering gardens, lawn-mowing, spraying, farm chores like collecting firewood and clearing land from noxious weeds. We will be mulching, composting, pruning, general tidying and wood chopping. We may need help with building projects so any carpentry skills would be very useful as well as tree work skills and chainsaw experience.

    Tasks are best done in the morning or afternoon so you can choose how you want to spend the day. Inside the house there is help needed with cleaning and meal preparation. Also childminding from time to time if you wish, but not required.

    There is no public transport available from our property so having your own vehicle would be ideal.

    Please bring wet weather gear, outdoor shoes and sunblock so all weather conditions are covered.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a private bedroom with a Queen bed, drawers and a wardrobe. Bathroom and kitchen are shared spaces. We have a living room, two conservatories and a spacious deck which are nice and sunny to relax in. The house is an old country villa and very warm and dry. We have two fireplaces and even a hot outdoor shower which is amazing to shower amongst the trees and birds!

    Breakfast is toast, fruits, cereal and yoghurt. Pancakes and eggs on the weekends :-) Lunch is sandwiches/salad or dinner leftovers. Dinner is typically meat and vegetables, but we eat a lot of vegetarian food too. Visitors are encouraged to join in with cooking or cook a meal. Washing and drying of the dishes after dinner is appreciated. If you'd like specific ingredients for a particular meal you'd like to cook, let me know! We love new and interesting foods!

    If you have specific dietary requirements please let us know in advance.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 13 kilometers from Kaitaia and have amazing beaches on both the west and east coast, about 25 minutes by car, so surfing, fishing or just relaxing at the beach are close by. There are nice bush walks close by and a trip to Cape Reinga is a worthwhile visit on your day off
    Tourist attractions are easily reached and visitors can plan on visiting attractions in the Bay of Islands (east coast, approx 1 hour away) and Hokianga (west coast) as well as travelling to the northern most point in NZ- Cape Reinga.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 776168369741