Small family farm in Vale de Prazeres, Fundão, Portugal

Country

Portugal

5 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/05/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of three living in Central Portugal. We bought a Quinta (small farm) with two ruins. We are current living in a small village while progressing very slowly with our building projects. We are busy with a barn. This is an earthbag construction. We would love some help with this and afterwards with the restoration of the ruins.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn and discover together with us many skills.

    Plumbing, electrical work, water management agriculture permaculture and natural building construction.

    We have a big excavator which you will learn to operate.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There is so much to do! First we have an earthbag barn and two ruins. This needs to be solar powered.

    The land needs to be adapted to a permaculture farm. Excavating a few small dams and setting out contours fo swales. A natural pond is high on the agenda for sure!

    We need to create a water system and build shelters for small livestock like chickens an sheep.

    Lots of pruning and planting needs to be done.

    The roadway needs to be improved and we need to build a wood fired kiln, a pizza oven and rocket stove.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Afrikaans: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Hebrew: Principiante
    Holandés: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante
    Chino (mandarín): Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I seem to have picked up on quite a few languages and it would be great if I could learn to speak some more fluently.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    As you can see, buildings need to be constructed so if you can rough it out in a tent or a ruin with hardly a roof then you can start the process off improving things around here with us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a vibrant expat community in all the surrounding areas of Alpedrinha and Vale de Prazeres. There are plenty of river beaches around and village markets are getting back in swing. Vist the Serra de Estrella and Gardunha mountains. Local cheese factories and restaurants are wonderful to visit.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 155661611191