Come and help a young couple on our farm in Kleines Wiesental, Germany

Country

Alemania

40 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/10/2020

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We bought a small farm in the summer of 2014. We try to be self sufficient. On the farm we also have a small holiday apartment which we rent out to guests from all over the world.

    We are located in a small village (250 inhabitants) in the Southern Black Forest, close to the Swiss border. The closest cities are Schopfheim (about 16 km away, 19.000 inhabitants) and Basel in Switzerland (about 40 km away, 174.000 inhabitants). In our village you can find a little shop that sells almost everything one needs. There is a doctor at the opposite side of our street.

    We, Remko (Dutch) and Leonie (German) are a young couple that have done a lot of voluntary work ourselves in countries like France, Romania, Greece and Australia. We bought our farm in Summer 2014, after having travelled around the world for one year. By now, we have two little boys, born in 2015 and 2017 The farm is located in the centre of the village but we do have a big vegetable garden and meadows for our 4 sheep. We also have two pot-bellied pigs and 10 chickens. Part of our house is rented out to other people that live there permanently.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We learn by doing ourselfs and would like to give our helpers the same possibilities. We speak german, english, dutch and leonie some french and spanisch.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We bought the old farm in the summer of 2014, there are many things to be done:
    - Building a sauna
    - renovating an old VW campervan in order to provide future accomodation for helpers
    - Building a stable for sheep and chickens
    - General maintainance/building
    These are some of the projects we have in mind, but we are open for new ideas and inspiration!

    Other tasks are feeding the animals, working in the garden: planting, harvesting and of course weeding (we have done our part on other farms!). We are currently experimenting a lot with fermenting and preserving food, so you can help us making yoghourt, sauerkraut, sourdough bread, yams, chutneys, etc.

    We don’t work fixed hours but we expect you to help at least 5 hours a day on the farm and every 5 days, we give you 2 days off to enjoy. Minimum stay 1 week.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido
    Spanish: Intermedio
    French: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own apartment with bathroom and kitchen, shared among several helpers.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Nearby there are great opportunities for hiking, mountainbiking, kayaking or skiing in winter.
    There are 5 buses per day that bring you to the trainstation of Schopfheim

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day / 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 219861292856