Home help (babysitting) for a fun, large bi-lingual family close to beaches in Toulon, France

Country

Francia

209 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    868

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 54 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    ***Summer Announcement***

    We need a nanny to come live with us, to be a babysitter to our 4 children and help with some light housework. I am Irish and we have four children, under 5! We live in sunny Toulon. I work from home as a writer to an online natural health supplements business, and my partner, Fred, is a cook. Fred works for the summer season, and although it is not far away, it still keeps him away from home most of the week. My little girls are 4 and 3 and 6mo and boy is 2, my hands are quite full! We are very easy-going and love to laugh. You would have to enjoy tea and chats! You will be close to the bus and the use of a bicycle/roller-blades. Time will be very flexible, easy to have particular time off if you want to join a sport or class, and we will arrange 2 days off a week. Depending on where you are from, it's a bit like paradise! You will have your own bedroom and I will supply you with a bus card so free transport around the city and to the beaches. I will feed you with the family (we are carnivores) and you will be at ease to ask me for anything if anything arises. I have traveled extensively in my youth, done WorkAway myself and other sites, hitch-hiker, couch-surfer, urban camper, environmental activist. I speak English and French, and if you speak, Gaelic, it is a major plus!

    We are interested in those who wish to come long-term as it is always sad to say goodbye, so we want to limit the number of those for 2020! It is difficult also for the children to see a new face each month, having just gotten used to the habits and falling in love with one! (OK, I admit, me too=))

    So it doesn't matter where you are from, we are a bilingual family french/English but as you will be mostly with me it will be English. 2 months minimum

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    ***Summer Announcement*** A great opportunity to learn/practice your English. Toulon is in the PACA department of France - Provence, Alps, Côte Azur - so there are plenty of walk/hikes, water sports, beaches. It is also a great opportunity if you wish to make a career out of childcare - 4 babies under 5 years of age!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    ***Summer Announcement***
    I will need you to mind the two youngest a few hours during the day while I work from home or go to the shopping. You can stay in with them or go for a walk or do art, read books etc and I will need some help with light housework - clearing up after meals, keeping the kids room tidy, arranging the living room at the end of the day and a night or two a month babysitting for Fred and I's date night =) My job is flexible, so the household schedule is flexible. I speak English and French, and I would love if you could speak some Gaelic with the children, but that is not a necessity!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will sleep in the spare room/office of our three bedroom apartment, sharing the bathroom with us. You will eat all meals like we do and we can include your favourite snacks and such in the shopping. We will also provide essentials such as shower gel and feminen hygiene needs.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are some great beaches here. There are museums, galleries and a great little arts district in the centre. Cites like Cannes, Aix-en-Provence and Marseille are only an hour train ride away, and our city is in the shadow of a beautiful mountain/hill where you can walk or hike or bike. You can also go out to the bars and restaurants, with plenty of tips and suggestions ;)

    I am very easy going and friendly, and myself (32) and my partner (35) are still young, so we understand the needs of life. With the four kids I don't expect to get out and about much, so it would be great if you enjoyed sitting down and chatting and drinking tea. It is important that you and I get along. I like books and classic rock, although I am open to all music forms. I was involved in Arts in Ireland, and circus and environmental movements. It will be close quarters, but the area, although residential, is calm and tranquil.

    If you like children, and like the idea of our home for a few weeks, please do apply!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 217416865969