Discover spiritual learning and meditation in Pune, Maharashtra, India

Country

India

75 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/02/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    285

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello ! We are a family of three. My 26 year old daughter lives in Paris. Wife is working in Warsaw, Poland. My house in Pune has 3 bedrooms so 2 bedrooms are there for guests and volunteers. If you are a traveler and spiritual then you can come and stay here and experience life in a big city in a India. I also teach meditation and turning deeply spiritual, so if you are also a spiritual seeker or an explorer it would be a better company to be in with. I travel a lot as well. My destination is Europe and the Himalayas. I will travel within India as well. Actually I had put up the volunteer requirement for looking after my 14 year dog but he just passed away yesterday 30 Sep 2018. I got one very nice boy Lucas from Brazil to help me with my dog. Now my dog has left me but I still feel that I should allow people to come and stay in my house.
    I want to devote more time to catch up with my meditation practices and my search for self realisation. I therefore, am looking for volunteers who can help me with cooking and house cleaning. What I can offer in addition to hosting you is spiritual discussions on self realisation, my experiences, Indian culture, outdoor trips around my place on weekends. I prefer simple vegetarian food with no spices/chillies.
    Even if you are looking for a longer stay you are most welcome. You can pursue something in Pune like learning Yoga or Indian dance forms. You might take some part time jobs nearby to keep yourself busy if you feel there is not enough work in the house. I am myself learning keyboard/harmonium as I always wanted to play a musical instrument. I want to compose my own music for meditation and chanting. I am presently living alone, just returned from Poland living in Warsaw for 1.5 years. My wife is still there till June 2021. I work 6 days a week in Pune. I have off on Thursdays, so weekends I am in Office.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They can learn the culture of India, spiritual growth, meditation, life in a big crowded city like Pune in India.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General care of the house, cleaning dusting and cooking

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There will be a separate bedroom with attached bathroom for the volunteer. My apartment has 3 bedrooms and one common room plus a living room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I guess the workaway will need to work around 3 hours a day. During weekends they are most welcome to plan out things with me as well or by themselves, as they wish. I like conversations which I feel are very enriching, so I guess there can be a lot of learning. During the day also they are free, if they have a hobby to pursue they can use that time to do that. Pune is a crowded city so you would prefer to have a quiet time in this apartment so plan accordingly. The apartment is very peaceful and in a quiet township. There is a swimming pool, tennis courts, badminton court, squash court, basketball court, Gym in the township which the volunteer can use.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Only dogs but I can accept cats though I am not very fond of cats

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Around 3 hours a day




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 215948226253