A slice of our beautifull life which you can experience while helping in Whangamata, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

279 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/02/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We manage a large coastal sheep and beef farm on the beautiful coromandel peninsula located 15 minutes south of Whangamata.
    the farm its self has many hidden gems like private beaches (great fishing, swimming and sunbathing) and great coastal out looks to lose yourself in. The Coromandle its self is just a beautiful as pictures and post cards portray and plenty of things to do within a couple of hours drive maximum.
    We are a young busy family consisting of 3 children 1 primary school and a pre schooler and a 9 month old.
    James and I both work on the farm full time so we need the extra help to keep on top of the house, gardens and playing with the kids!
    we try to encourage an out door life style (getting hands and feet dirty and exploring whilst learning).
    our hobbies at home are horse riding ,fishing and hunting and RnR on the beach ;)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Living and being part of a family living on the land in new Zealand. Whangamata is a beautiful coastal town with hidden beaches.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help required would be help around the house - tidying, cooking, cleaning.
    work in the gardens - flower and vegetable garden.
    Assisting with children with their day to day activities.
    firewood, dogs, horses- horses & ponies are not in work at the moment but if you had a lot of experience I would be happy for you to work with them :)
    Must enjoy being around kids and willing to get involved in whats happening and help out where needed.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a large 5 bedroom home over looking the pacific ocean. the guest bedroom has a double bed, draws etc. shared bathroom and toilet. (3 toilets in the house) two large living areas. limited wifi available, sky tv, dvds, netflix, spa that is great in winter! house is heated by a wood burner. We eat as much as possible together as a family and you would be welcome to join for us or welcome to do your own thing if you prefer. Alot of the meat we eat comes off the farm and from the bush, & vege garden in summer!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Coromandle has alot to offer, Whanagamata itself is a world renowned surfing location. There is awesome tramping, biking trails, beaches, cafes, islands, kayaking, fishing on offer.
    Buses go through waihi which is 20 minutes from our house that we can pick up and dop off to when needed.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 213543731186