Looking for Workawayers to help us tidy the grounds of a neglected farmhouse in Wellington, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

21 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/07/2020

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    HI there, My husband and I are in need of some motivated people to help us tidy the grounds of a neglected farmhouse. This will mainly involve gardening, and perhaps some painting

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a working dairy farm with 800 cows which may be of interest, and our area is also home to some of the worlds best wines. We are just over an hour from Wellington and there is a train service which is handy if you can't drive. There are 3 towns from 10 to 20 minutes from our home which have great cafes and lots of things to do and we have push bikes and horses for those that are competent riders. We have lots of young people in the district and we are used to hosting family and friends from overseas.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Some of the gardening will be pruning small hedges, and weeding. There may be some mulching involved which would be filling wheelbarrows with mulch and spreading it around plants. We would also like to do some exterior painting on the house. The hours would be from approx 8 til 12, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, but will be unpaid in exchange for food and accommodation.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our house is a large old homestead with a lovely swimming pool and 6 bedrooms, all with double or queen sized beds.There are 3 bathrooms. Food will be available - dinner is always shared but our breakfast and lunches are often fend for yourself affairs. If anyone has a particular dietary requirement then they will have to sort that themselves. There are 2 living areas.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are close to a river which is great for kayaking (we have 2 kayaks and a canoe) and are also close to good fishing spots. There are some lovely beaches to visit and the area has a lot of bush walking tracks. There is a replica stonehenge which is very interesting, and lots of wine trails.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    8-12 (max 25 hours a week)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.0)

Comunicación: (4.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 212831561576