Spend your days in the fields and veggie gardens in the Tuscan countryside, Radicondoli, Province Siena, Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

135 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    97.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    The estate is owned by a german family. The property consists of a hotel and another house, where Alberto and the Managers of the Hotel lives. The area is surrounded by vineyards, olive trees, lavender fields and pure nature. Our focus is organic farming with a deep focus on adapting to nature and the seasons.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    First of all the place is beautiful and peaceful, so you can charge your batteries and gain a lot of energy back by staying in the pure nature surrounding you.
    Having an after work wine with a phenomenal view. You will learn working on the lavender field taking care of the chickens, feeding or cleaning them etc. and work in the veggy garden, seeding/planting, pruning or harvesting. Of course there is plenty other stuff to do. The daily dose of help will be around 4 to 5 hours.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The main help will be, taking care of the lavender field, veggie garden, the chicken and maintenance around the place. Apart from this picking fruits, making jam, picking olives, weeding, watering plants would be some more tasks to do. Depending on the season this will be discussed on the moment before you arrive.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You have a small cozy room with a single bed in the flat which Alberto lives in. He is taking care of the property and you will spend most of the time with him. There is another flat in the house, where a couple lives in. There are also two other residents "Due", the cat and "Timo" the dog. Timo is always up for play but doesn't mind a nice cuddle as well.

    About Alberto: Alberto is a friendly and calm person, who´s from the north of Italy and fell in love with the Tuscan region. His English is really good and he's a great cook, who's creating nice traditional italian food. Alberto will cook together you in the morning, lunch and dinner.
    Since Pantaneto is quite a remote spot, you are welcome to spend your time with us, having a rental car or own car. If not, Alberto will pick you up at the train station nearby and you would then obviously need to rely on Alberto for any further movements.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The place is in the area of Radicondoli, Province Siena.
    The next train station is in Poggibonsi, 52 mins by car, to reach our beautiful place. You are welcome to travel by train or by car (so you can discover the region by yourself).
    Our place is secluded and the next bigger village is called Castelnuovo di Val di Cecina is a 15 minutes drive, where you can get really good Aperol Spritz at the piazza and all other important stuff, such as groceries. The minimum stay is one week.
    Around an hour drive to Florence or Siena is definitely a good choice to visit bigger cities for sightseeing, museums or some decent shopping.
    Radicondoli is a small historical, beautiful village where you can have great dinner, lovely people, good drinks.
    Next to us, you can go for horse riding with nice trails through nature and explore lonely paths.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Feel free to come with your camper, we have enough space.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 199155335614