Join our little family and spend time with our 2-year-old adventurous boy, Akranes, Iceland

  • 35 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 20 mar 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are an International family of three: Caterina (Romanian), Kristinn (Icelandic) and Mani (Icelandic-Romanian). We live in Iceland, in the small town of Akranes, just 45 minutes away from the capital. We are a very laid-back family with interests in exploring nature, crocheting, cooking, gaming. We love spending time with our 2-year old son, however our jobs require us to be away from home a lot. We would like to invite you into our home and spend time with our energetic, funny goof-ball boy Mani. Every day is an adventure with him and we cannot help but smile whenever he has his Dennis the Menace moments.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As Kristinn is a native Icelandic he could offer insights into the Icelandic culture and language, and you can also find out the side of the story of an immigrant here. You will get to experience life in a small but vibrant town in Iceland and meet the Icelandic side of the family and share stories and jokes. Mani´s grandpa is definitely an interesting character.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love if you could pick up our son from kindergarten at 4 PM and be with him until Caterina returns from work at 21PM. You could both go to the library, the pool, on walks at the beach, play in our numerous playgrounds, look for cats in the neighborhood etc. It would be ideal if you manage to put him to sleep according to his routine. Kristinn is working away from home, so your schedule will revolve around Caterina´s shift work in Akranes. So every other week you will be free to do whatever you desire as she will be able to pick him up helself from kindergarden while she is working the day shift.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Icelandic: Fluido
    Romanian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a small but cosy spare sleeping room and we can provide a shopping card for you to use while grocery shopping.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If our family car will not be in use, you could borrow it to go to Reykjavik, and we will always find a solution to help you explore as much as possible around Iceland. Akranes is perfect for hikes, beach walks, sea dipping etc. and it is close to Hvalfjörður, a beautiful area where Glymur, one of the highest waterfalls of Iceland, is. Akranes is well connected to Reykjavik and Borgarnes, and other cities in the north by bus.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 198588469158

Comentarios (1)


Fotos

Comentarios



Some home DIY projects and spend time with our sons in Hella, Iceland
Help our family with DIY in our old house or simply help to organise family life in Akureyri, North Iceland