actualizado  

Bush retreat in nature close to Brisbane and sunshine coast, Queensland, Australia

  • 564 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 20 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    * Please read our complete profile before applying, so we all have a good understanding of this experience.

    Retreat to a peaceful 40-acre property and experience the natural bush experience, with lots of Australian wildlife, kangaroos, koalas, and plenty of birdlife right on our doorstep. (Literally, in the front and back yards)

    We are in a quiet private location only 30 minutes to Brisbane and 40 minutes to Sunshine Coast surrounded by nature and in a tranquil environment, away from the hustle and bustle of the busy city areas. We are also located close to public transport, so on your spare days you can easily still explore the best of what Brisbane and Sunshine Coast has to offer.

    You will have your own private comfortable bedroom and share the rest of the house with myself and my husband

    We welcome happy, active, respectful and honest persons to assist with volunteering on our property with an assortment of projects, home and property maintenance, yard work, gardening, cleaning, and general farm jobs that come with running a large property.

    Tasks will vary depending on what is needing to be done during the time you are here. There can be some tasks where you will require a good level of fitness and stamina, so you will be required to be a physically active, healthy person with a level of endurance and strength.. You will need enthusiasm and motivation to get in and get the job done. Lazy people need not apply as that is not what we are about. We are active people living a busy lifestyle, but also take reasonable breaks and have fun in the process.

    We are looking for volunteers genuinely interested in helping out across an assortment of tasks, who also appreciate the rare serenity of the surroundings you will be living in and the quality meals that you will be provided.

    You would be required to assist with tasks in lieu of accommodation and food -
    Comfortable accommodation and good quality nutritious meals will be provided in lieu of 2-3 days of volunteering per week (the days may vary depending on what work we have on)

    As you will be with us as part of our family and household, and not a privileged guest, you will also be expected to help out with housekeeping, cleaning and tidying of the house, doing dishes, cleaning bathrooms etc. These are just part of keeping a household and are not included in the 2-3 days per week of volunteering. Whilst you wont be expected to cook the meals, you will be required to assist in preparation for the meals, setting tables, clearing dishes etc.

    Being a part of our household, we would also welcome you to join us when we visit some of our beautiful natural surroundings – we are fortunate enough to have an array of natural swimming holes, waterfalls, creeks, dams and walking trails all in close proximity.

    A fair standard of English is also required for effective communication

    Please note, we are not a host where you can stay with us whilst working another job, we are not a base for you to work out of for other employment. We are also not a base where you can come and go for days at a time but more a base where you can live comfortably and have easy access to Brisbane and other great areas In South East Qld

    We value our volunteering guests and welcome them into our property. If you willingly give your time and enthusiasm, we work to make your stay with us a great and rewarding experience. If you believe in doing the minimum in life to get through then we are not the host for you. If you are one with an attitude or believe the world owes you a favor, then please dont waste your time applying with us.

    We value those who help and assist us and we put in every effort to make their time with us most enjoyable. On your spare days, we are happy to take you to the public transport so you can further explore the areas and we are happy to share our local knowledge to advise you of some wonderful places you can visit.

    If you would like to come and be part of our family and share in a true Australian experience, we welcome your inquiry.. If you are one that more enjoys staying at hostels and partying, then we are not the right host for you. This experience is completely different life in the hostels.

    Please no time wasters, genuine inquiries only

    Smokers or any other recreational drug users need not apply

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience the Australian lifestyle on our 40 acre property with plenty of wildlife, birds, kangaroos, koalas and more.
    Close to the city, beautiful beaches as well as spectacular mountain ranges.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would welcome volunteers who can give us an overall hand with cleaning, house keeping, basic gardening and who can also provide assistance with an assortment of general maintenance around our property.
    Volunteering for 2-3 days per week

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Large property, large home, private queen bed room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located close to public transport and shops

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2-3 days per week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 198176785241

Comentarios (6)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Carlos the pug needs an au-pair! Caloundra, QLD Australia
Experience alternative Australian family life near Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia