Help me with building projects in my garden and enjoy hiking in the mountains near Kapatovo, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

4 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Ian, I was born in London England,
    I served in the Army for 24 years before setting up a successful electrical contracting business, I have lived and worked in many countries throughout the World. I started travelling after retiring 8 years ago, and bought a doer upper here with a mind to continue travelling, but happily I tend to spend more time here than travelling.
    I live with my 3 dogs, Charlie, Dave and Daisy.
    My girlfriend Iliana joins me most weekends and holidays to enjoy our beautiful peaceful surroundings in the South West of Bulgaria.
    I have lived here for 5 years but continue to travel, I have a wall project about to start and require help with this, digging foundations and laying blocks and mixing concrete and cement, don't worry I have an electric mixer.
    I live in a very quiet village called Kapatovo, I am between Sandanski and Petrich, 2 quite large towns with lots to see and do in both.
    I am surrounded by mountains, so if hiking is what you like, you don't get much better than here. Having hiked and climbed around here I am in a position to help you choose which peaks to do.
    There are lots of things to see and do in the local area, Melnik, Rohzen Monastery, Samuels Fortress, Fort Roupel.
    Baba Vanga's house in Petrich, and her house at Rupite spa baths, is just a short trip away where she entertained and predicted events for World leaders.
    Lots of wineries, and some beautiful country walks.
    The travel links to sandanski bus station can take you to Sofia, and other major cities and towns in Bulgaria, you can also visit Greece and Thessaloniki from here.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn about Bulgaria and the rural lifestyle, it's very quiet here and gives you a chance to relax the village way.
    The chance to visit local towns and sites will enable you to immerse in the Bulgarian rural ideal.
    A big wine producing area, they really care about wine and food production here.
    There are some wonderful mountain walks, which I will be happy to guide you.
    I also hold a TEFL certificate, and would enjoy helping you gain more understanding of the English language.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Mostly I require a semi skilled labourer, but if you are fit and willing to learn I can teach you what you need to know. I will be digging foundations, and building walls around my garden, it is manual projects, dusty with heavy lifting and digging required.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I speak German but need more practise. I have a TEFL certificate and would be willing to help others with their English. I open to learning all languages.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is varied accommodation and I provide 3 meals per day.
    I have a spare bedroom with a double bed, a camper van with a huge bed and a tent, depending on the time of year.

    I am very easy going with the food, you can cook yourself, or we can cook together or separate. I don't have set meal times, and usually work around the dogs.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I am very relaxed and have enjoyed the atmosphere and geography of the area, I tend to get one big project a year done.
    I like hiking in the mountains, relaxing with the dogs, walking the dogs and visiting local sites.
    My girlfriend visits from Fridays to Mondays, work depending, and we like to visit the towns and eat out once a week. She loves walking the dogs and spoiling them.
    She is Bulgarian and interacts well within the village, and always gets me involved in local activities.
    There are other British people and south Africans living in the villages near to me, and we have a great relationship with the Mayor.
    Your days off can consist of mountain walks, visiting the local towns of sandandki and petrich, seeing the Rupite crater and visiting Baba Vangas house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I can provide hook up electricity, water and waste disposal.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 918724818672