Join our family and help with some renovation projects in Mons, France

Country

Francia

9 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're a fun-loving, hardworking, married English couple with two well-behaved (bilingual) young children and a friendly dog, living in the beautiful Charente, five minutes from a thriving market town and we have Cognac producing neighbours!

    Days start with family breakfasts. Imagine waking early to freshly-baked pastries or eggs from our own hens.

    Cognac and Angoulême are 30minutes away with the coast at a 90minute drive and there's lots to see and do locally from exploring the Gallo Roman history of this area to its gastronomic delights. Cagouille anyone?

    Our background is in education, specifically the teaching of English. We have learnt lots of new skills and we are quick to learn.

    We have a well-maintained field with electric hook-up which is ideal for a motor home or caravan.

    We also have a separate self-contained cottage on site which may be available for you, depending on dates, or there's a twin bedroom within our main house with a separate shower room.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn about the Charentais way of life in the beautiful French countryside. Socialise with our friends and neighbours. Practise and learn a little French.

    Visit a local working Cognac producer and learn about the beautiful Cognac vines.

    If you're considering buying property in France, meet our English speaking friends and a local estate agent who has done just that and pick their brains.

    Sample some of our amazing local produce. We have a Snail farm close by, Pineau which is a Charente alcoholic speciality, the most delicious chocolatines, a goat's cheese producer, local honey (visit a beekeeper) and freshly grown organic vegetables.

    We are happy to share recipes for preserving and jamming too.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our property is a reasonable size and we need some help with garden maintenance such as weeding of borders, hedge-cutting, pruning, planting a couple of trees, grass-cutting with a ride-on mower, erecting a couple of fence panels and fence-painting.

    Also, we need a hand with basic DIY such as bathroom installation - removing a cabin shower and replacing with a new one, tiling, plaster boarding, painting, decorating, exterior wall pointing with lime mix, laying of an internal concrete floor.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am a UK qualified English teacher. I love the French language and have a basic level of Spanish and German.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Self-contained cottage for up to two people. Meals provided at our main house. Cottage is dependent on dates and availability.
    Or there is a twin room in the main house with separate shower room with toilet.
    Or, if you have a motor home, stay on our field with electric hook up.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time, explore the beautiful Charente with its many markets, brocantes and restaurants.
    We are ideally placed for cyclists being on a local cycle route.
    Horseriding or carriage riding is available just down the road.
    Botanic walk nearby.
    Leisure lake 30mins away.
    Visit historic Cognac, Jarnac and Angoulême all within a short drive.
    Obviously, having school-aged children, we are tied to the school run in term time but you aren't!
    We ask that you behave appropriately in front of our children and treat our home with respect.
    In return, we will welcome you as part of our family, feed you and either show you the sights or signpost you to superb visits nearby.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There's a large field or our courtyard in wetter months both with electric hook up.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 197219792223