Help us with gardening and live in a tiny house in NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

16 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/11/2019

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    we are a couple (artist and writer) living on five acres between forests, an hour and a half north of Newcastle, two and a half hours north of Sydney ... we are establishing a small scale non-profit residency for artists/writers/musicians and need help with setting up and with gardens and maintenance

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    our place is a learning experience, both in terms of art practice and in terms of being in the Australian bush, understanding flora, fauna, climate, sky... we are both experienced teachers who have lived overseas for many years... we have an extensive library and a range of activities here

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    gardening, maintenance, cleaning, cultural activity, language teaching

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Indonesian: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Japonés: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    we have two tiny houses for our residency (tiny, suitable for one person or a couple; and tinier, suitable for a single person)... essentially the accommodation we are offering is camping (or glamping) style - with indoor/outdoor kitchen/lounge and outdoor bathroom and toilet ... we have a pool for the hot weather ... so people staying can be relatively independent (with their own kitchen and facilities, at a little distance from our house

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are buses to the nearby town (9kms away). There is also a school bus that stops at the property in the mornings and goes into the town. The nearest airport and train station are in Newcastle, approximately one and a quarter hours south. It is much easier to be here with a car however.

    In terms of seasons, our winters (June to August) are generally mild (5°C to 20°C), with a few frosts, but our summers can have very hot periods (heatwaves with temperatures into the 40s°C). The nearby Myall Lakes comprise the largest system of lakes on the east coast of Australia. Between the coasts, lakes and forests there is plenty of potential for exploring the natural environment. Bird life in the district is particularly of interest, with a number of ponds to watch.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 586822346955