Join our young family and help with general tasks at home in Linares, Andalucia, Spain

Country

España

36 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi we are new here And we would love to receive our volunteeer in ANDALUCIAN LINARES HOME
    A peaceful and relaxing home in an inner town Linares suburb with easy access to the sights of Jaen. Very close to downtown, Lake and 1,5 to the beach. There is a bus stop 5 minuts from the front door and a train station a 20 min short walk away that is only a few stops to Madrid.

    My home is a ‘No smoking, No drug and No alcohol’ home. (If you smoke you can smoke outside.)

    We are a professional, community minded mid 30's mother and 27 father we naturally gravitate towards people who are open-hearted, generous of spirit and self aware.

    Mother Radka: Most of the people I surround myself with are making a positive difference in the world or are on a spiritual or personal growth journey of some kind.

    I value heart felt, emotionally intimate connections with friends and associates.

    I enjoy people. I love going out listening to music, theatre and dancing. I am fit, eat healthily and appreciate being outdoors in nature.

    If you think you can make a positive contribution in our home and that we have some things in common then please get in touch - I would love to hear from you.

    Please make an initial enquiry by email and...

    (a) State what skills and experience you have;
    (b) State how you believe you can assist us through the Workaway exchange;
    (c) State the date you would like to arrive and the length of time you would like to stay.

    Please leave a way for me to contact you on whatsapp, skype, Spanish phone number or whatever contact method you are comfortable.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Please do not enquire without stating how you believe you can assist. Thank you.*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️


    Please note:
    Check In/Arrival Time at my home is between 1.00pm and 5.00pm. An arrival time outside of these times can be arranged, so please ask and I can let you know what can be arranged.

    Upon arrival you are required to:-

    - Fill in a Personal Details form.
    - Have your passport photocopied.

    If you have a generous and giving nature and are willing and happy to share your skills and make a valued contribution in my home then we are the right match.

    We need help with the house as painting and easy things :)

    Also you can play with our little child if you love children. We Will consider you as a part of our family / or flatmates.

    We need help on the house at least 3 hours / day. Max 5 hours.

    Also play with our child, play with her inside of our home and develop new skills , to take her outside for a walk and enjoy the fresh air for both of you and develop new skills.

    Swipping and moping the floor every day preferebly in the evening 🌃 while our child is sleeping 🥰💓 or some mornings if We are outside with our child , wash the dishes every day, Let the sink clean and dry , clean all the tables and working desks , clean the dust once a week, clean a Windows once a month, vacuum chairs once a week, clean the fridge and microwave once every 14 days.
    You will be main person who will clean and tidy up the house 🏠 you have to do it Automatically 😜🐱 without telling you what to do .You should be prepared for it and be consistent of it. We are very sensitive about it .

    We enjoy cooking so it means I will love to cook for you . So I will need maybe a list of the things that you do not eat . If you do not put it on the list then you should eat it please . I do not like to throw and waste any food . If you will cook than we enjoy if you cook as well for us 😉 we would like to share lunch and dinner 🥗 🥣 with you and also enjoy a restaurants if you are economically available to pay for yourself as we are not rich family to invite you every time that we go ;)
    There must be good communication between us. It's very important for us to discuss every day foods and also discuss how much you can buy of your things to fill the fridge as we need the space for our things too.
    .

    We prefer if you can eat outside of our home or with us. We do not really like when you are doing a meal just for yourself and eat it just by yourself or you take it outside I am sorry to tell that. As I mentioned I like to share and cook for you then you help us to tidy up.

    It's not vacation You must know that ! You should work 5 days a week , you will work at home more then us . You must know that . During the days off you still must keep the house tidy ! It's must ;) generally the dishes and the sink. Sometimes the floor if it need because of the insects at our house.

    If we go with a car 🚗 then you should maybe pay half of the trip


    We are a family that has moved to Andalucia recently. At this moment we have the ambicious project of restore it.

    The house is in the middle of Jaen, Linares, a beautiful land with a lot of olive trees harvested. This region is famous due to the excellent olive oil that is made on it.

    Excellent Spanish habit called Tapas is realized on out bars. This is, you can enjoy local gastronomy ordering one "tapa" (a small dish with beer/wine

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Double internacional Czech and Spanish speakers at home .

    You will be able to enjoy a superb Spanish place and learn the language properly practicing with a native Spanish speaker.

    In our area You can try typical spanish tapas every day at bars from approximetly 2.50€.

    You can visit other places from Linares , for example Granada and Córdoba IS one hour from the House with the car . Or Madrid 3 hours .

    You can practice both languages English and Spanish with us.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Painting
    Babysitting
    Daily tasks at home
    IT



    You can help with painting and some little repairs projects of the House
    Making old rooms into new ones. Move with a things...
    Prepare meals with new receipe...
    Organize and share your ideas.
    Wash the dishes and Cook with us some days... We are open minded we are waiting for your message to join us with what you can

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Czech: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Slovak: Fluido
    Ruso: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are interested to know any language German, English, France, Chinese, Indian...

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your Own room. Possible to have your own kitchen and your own bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    With your time off you can visit another City or to go for a tapas with us

    We live in the centre of Linares,.

    We like to go to the beach once a month as well and It is 1,5 hours driving to the beach .

    At your free time during the day IS open swimming pool , its 2min walking distance from our House. Its from children and adults. We As well own swimming pool at home .

    In summer we Do have as well our own swimming pool which you can use for free every day .

    You can stay at our House even for a break 1 night if you need and than continue to your final destination.

    You Have your breakfast every day free.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes,we have a good connection of 200GB at home.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have private garrage space and lots of space for campervans . However we must be at home to let you park in.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We can accept pets Which can stay outside of the House, on the terrace. We do not allowed pets inside the House . Hovever can stay inside the terrace place.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week - Minimum stay is 1 day and Maximum stay depends on our plans . We do not pay any pocket money.




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 194336395224