Yoga Teacher needed for small retreats in Transylvania, Romania

Country

Rumanía

33 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! I’m Diana. I love traveling, yoga and meditation, self discovery and all healing therapies. Last year I bought a house in a tiny village in Transylvania, a place where time stands still, nature is all encompassing, people are kind, and animals roam free. Most of the village population is Hungarian, while I am Romanian.
    Before this I have owned a top rated hostel for 7 years in Bucharest, and after selling it I traveled for a few years in Europe, South East Asia, Africa and Central America. My last travel was 9 months in India, where I fell in love with yoga, meditation, yoga philosophy and asana practice. I practice daily as part of a promise to myself to honor my body and my mental wellbeing.
    So upon coming back to Romania, I bought this one hundred year old house, with a big barn and a lovely plot of land. I worked on it most of 2021, with local workers, stripping, plastering, renovating, building a water/sewage system, redoing old furniture, etc. My purpose is to make it a place for healing communities to have retreats, meetups, workshops, or just feel the vibe of the forgotten villages of the old days.
    I lived in a camper van in the garden, but now there are rooms available and can host people for small retreats, 5-8 people. Looking for a yoga / personal development enthusiast to give me a hand.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You'll get to learn about Romanian culture, Hungarian one too! You'll get to visit beautiful natural places around, like hot springs, waterfalls, lovely mountains. You'll get to see brown bears, foxes, deer, and a lot of exciting nature.
    Covasna is a beautiful area full of castles, manors, abandoned mansions, which you can explore in a 30 minute drive. We are close to 3 lovely historical towns, Sfantu Gheorghe, Covasna, Targul Secuiesc, 30 min drive tops, while the biggest in the area, Brasov, is one hour away.
    In the summer we swim in lovely sweet water lakes 15 minutes away, and in the colder times we go to the hot springs.
    If you can drive there is a car you can use if you are an experienced driver. If not, I'll take you around cause it's my pleasure to show you this beautiful area that I am still discovering and exploring.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    What I need right now is a person who's passionate about personal development, who has done a bit of work with the self, who can lead two classes of yoga per day. You don't have to be necessarily certified, but you do have to be able to lead a one hour class in English.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Hungarian: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You can have either a camper with kitchen, shared bathroom, or a glamping tent with a full bed and shared bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is available public transport, there are two buses per day taking you to the bigger town of the area, Sfantu Gheorghe. And I can also come pick you up from there if your arrival time does not match the bus schedule.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 194144124256