Help on our interesting biodynamic farm project in Cupello, Chieti, Italy

Country

Italia

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Malarazza is a project born in Cupello, Italy.
    Four Italian young guys decided to start a farm on the land of one of them.
    Without anything we started by putting up the fence and we bought some animals. Than we build shelters for the animals and we brought 2 caravans for us.
    We are building this place trying not to buy what we need ( as much as possible ) and to reuse and give a second life to what was considered trash. We do all that in the spirit of sharing and giving back.
    Now we have 10 sheep and 7 goats, 5 chickens and 2 dogs.
    We also grow vegetables and have fruit trees and we are going to grow them using the biodinamic philosophy.
    During summer and Autumn we will collect grapes and olives.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We will offer you all our knowledge regarding animals and vegetables hoping that helpers will to that too.
    We will also share our knowledge regarding biodinamic and other tipe of agricolture.
    We are always looking for new ideas and point of view.
    We speak English, Spanish and of course Italian and we want to learn more

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We will need help with the everyday tasks with the animals in the farm like feeding and take them to graze.
    We usually take the sheep with us and let them graze you will help us keeping an eye on them and carrying water.
    You will help us with milking and cleaning the animals area.
    There will be also work with the garden like pruning, picking up fruit, seeding and similar.
    We usually build on our own everything so every idea and help is needed.
    We are in the process of building a green house and expanding the chicken's area.
    There is no time schedule like a real job, we will decide together what to do and at what time, in any case you won't work for more than 5 hours.
    If you play any instruments don't be shy and take it with you, we like to play music in the evening after work.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We believe that knowing different languages is very important so we want to learn as much as possible

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    At the moment we are living in two cozy caravans but we lean on the families living close by ( for example to shower and to do washing machines ).
    We put up a wood gazebo in front of the roulotte where we cook and eat.
    At the caravan camp there's no wifi, no electricity except for a small solar panel and no hot water.
    For winter time there is heating system.
    We have 1 master bed and one single bad to offer and it will be shared with other volunteers.
    You will live with us here at the field close to the animals and close to the garden.
    We will eat together and we will share with you the fruits and vegetables of the field but for any other need regarding food you will have to buy it yourself.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Cupello is a small town but is 10 minutes from Vasto which is a much bigger town and on the seaside.
    In 1 hour you can reach the mountains and get lost in those beautiful places.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We do have 2 dogs and other animals and your animal will have to share space with them. So every case will be evaluated time by time.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 192381754287