General home and outdoor help in our off grid home near Santa Barbara, Spain

Country

España

37 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Alice and Mel an ‘older’ female couple living in an off grid property near Santa Bàrbara, in Cataluña, Spain. We have recently moved into our property and need help with the land and diy projects, including the renovation of the accommodation our workaways will be using ….

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our workaways will learn to live ‘off grid’. We love to cook and exchange favourite recipes. There will be a great opportunity to improve language skills as the town has little ‘tourism’…and our language is English😜

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General maintenance of house and patio including prep and painting of house exterior. General gardening clearance, including weeding, strimming. Cleaning and painting of outdoor pool. Help with the renovation of the ‘old house’

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Travellers will have a private sleeping and living area….one of the first projects is to renovate this guest accommodation to have a functional toilet/shower, so these facilities are shared with us for the moment. Bedding, towels, basic toiletries and laundry provided. Free WiFi. Use of pool, weather permitting.
    Lunch and evening meals, bottled water, tea and coffee will be provided....sorry but we cannot cater for ‘special’ diets….this includes a vegetarian diet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our finca is rural, 2 kilometres from a well serviced town with restaurants and bars…easily accessible on foot. We are about 15 mins from the coast and 20 mins from the Ebro delta. Because of the rural situation of our finca we feel that this placement is best suited to a couple or at least two people travelling together….own transport would be of benefit.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Our internet connection is unlimited but not of ‘fibre optic’ speed😜

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a large area for parking all sizes of motor homes etc.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 192318772591