Chess education in Bocas del Toro, Panama

Country

Panamá

568 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    30  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Location: Isla colon. Bocas del toro.

    Working online with kids and live workshops in an international school and other community center.
    Being Tourguide before Pandemia but working hard in this chess project. My part time job is related in Tourism activities.
    My profession IT , but since 2016 i live in Bocas, working in Tourism. Now I am building up an Education program related to chess for the community.

    Main activities ongoing
    *️️️️️ SELINA saturdays & sundays. Open workshops. We play chess with everyone! (Help with kids is really welcome)
    * TANGERINE international School. After school> Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday.
    * ONLINE lessons Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday.
    *️️️️️ My dog really likes company, so dogsitting and spending time with her is part of this volunteering work.
    *️ I do study Chess methods for be a better Teacher/Player, i need a partner to sit down with me and study or discuss things.

    Volunteering in preference:
    1. Experience and support in promote in social media instagram, facebook. etc. Basic Designer skills.

    2. Teachers, Psychologists or/and Pedagogists will contribute a lot in this project. Teaching to kids or youngsters is not easy task so experience to do it, or techniques may help a lot. We learn about chess so your interest in the game is important.

    3. I like learn a bit languages, phrases and greetings in Deutsch, French, Polski , Russki, Svenska, etc. We can do exchange hours.

    I expect a volunteer committed & focus to be part of the process of this project.

    If you are interested please contact me, We can discuss terms and conditions.
    Only accommodation mainly but possible share food expenses
    Prefer long term volunteers

    Candidate profile:
    -As possible English and Spanish language
    -Preferred age above 25 years old.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If your focus is proper you can learn/practice spanish, surf, dive, chess and enjoy this wonderful place.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help priority:
    - Social Media Editor , i provide some guidelines to create content but i am open to suggestions
    - Dog sitting
    - Teach/Learn/Practice Chess with kids or/and people. You may need extreme patience.
    - Graphic designer / Video-Photo Editing / Web design.
    - Language practice. (for fun)

    Thank you, Merci, Grazie, Dziekuje , Takk, Dank u wel, Danke,
    谢谢 (xièxie) ,ありがとうございました (arigato), kiitos.
    GRACIAS

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    1 private room with shared bathroom, share kitchen and living room.
    Max capacity 2 persons putting an extra bed.
    Near to the Beach =)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I do not only live in Bocas del toro permanently, but i spend at least 6 months of the year.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    15 hours per week




















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 192276542274