Help with ecobuilding and gardening in Santa Ana, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

77 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/10/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Valeria. I live in Santa Ana, Canelones, Uruguay. I have started to build my house three years ago with my hands and all kind of recicled materials that could be recycle inside the walls made out of adobe. It is very interesting how we can see a lot of materials that for our undestanding were garbage now are luxurous matrials! jajaja
    I have also started to do the garden, some flowers and some things to eat.
    I live three houndred meters from the sea, the place is very calm and green.
    Nice to ride a bicicle, to walk around.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will benefit from the language exchange, to share a simple day with a person from the place, explore the places, cook a simple meal, (I do not eat meat i bassically cook with vegetables and seeds) learn about bioconstruction that is the actual proyect.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The things that I am doing in the house are basically: painting the wood of the windows, gardening, putting some stones in one of the walls to protect against water, cooking, riding bicycle, painting messages in the street concerning with the environment, I am starting with some friends a communal garden and in a communal space, and whatever others activities that could be interesting to do.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation is upstairs, there is a bed for the volunteer. I am building the walls upstairs, until now it is a big room with no separations, but they are coming sooner.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is public transportation inside Santa Ana and also from the main rout called interbalnearia that comes from Montevideo and goes to Punta del este. There are a lot of differents beaches to visit by bike or bus. Very close it is Piriapolis a nice town to visit and the hills around such as Pan de azucar.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 189426256935