1 / 5

Help with projects around our home and with our dogs in Bisenti, Italy

  • 33 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 16 may 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    My name is Angela. I am an ex primary school teacher who moved from my homeland (England) to Italy with my husband Tony (Retired Health and Safety Manager). We have 4 standard poodles (and sometimes puppies) and a mini crossbreed. We also have 3 chickens and now also a cat who found us! We live in the countryside and are quite isolated. There are neighbours within walking distance. Bisenti is a little village that has a couple of bars and supermarkets etc. We bought our house two years ago and have lots of work to do on it. We are always trying to improve the living and garden areas but have found it quite difficult on our own so we would like some help!!! We are kind and friendly and pretty easy going. We would like a hard-working traveller that is also friendly and easy going.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are English speakers and have English television installed. We also speak Italian! We live in the Italian Countryside and are 45 minutes to the sea and 45 minutes to the mountains. There is a bus stop 2km from our home that goes to Pescara and Teramo daily. The village of Bisenti is a few minutes away in a car.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We have lots of dogs and chickens and a cat. We have a large garden and there are several projects going on inside and outside the house. We would like help inside: clearing garage rooms, plastering, tiling, flooring, painting, cleaning windows and shutters and bathing and grooming dogs. Outside we would like help digging, gardening, weeding, mowing, cutting trees, picking olives, laying gravel paths and general help!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    We live in an old schoolhouse. The traveller will have their own bedroom and a shared bathroom (if there are any other travellers staying) There is a good wifi signal throughout the house. There will be food available for all meals. Breakfast will be self served by the traveller and will be cereal or toast. We would occasionally make pancakes or a full English breakfast which the traveller would be welcome to enjoy! One meal would be a sandwich or something on toast (the traveller will make this themselves) and there would be a cooked meal (either at lunch time or evening time) of whatever is the choice that day, occasionally the traveller may need to make their own meal if the hosts have other plans or are just not cooking that day! The traveller can make their own sandwich/snacks/drinks throughout the day.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a local bar within walking distance. The village is 10 mins by car. Bus routes to Teramo and Pescara. Montesilvano 45mins by car.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have Deco Mesh placed around the home to ensure a good signal. We rarely have internet problems... only if the weather is particularly windy or stormy.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a large drive that can fit any campervan or motorhome!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs welcome. As we have so many dogs, cats would not enjoy staying here so no cats.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 187299896727

Comentarios (3)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (5.0)