Teach my children English and help a little with daily life in Osse-en-Aspe, France

Country

Francia

11 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a single mum, originally British, born in Belgium, I now also have French nationality. I have two children, Johan 8 years old, and Lena 6 years old, who are half French half British. We live in the mountains, in the Pyrenees, on the border between France and Spain. We try to live close to and in respect of nature. We make home-cooked food from local, organic, seasonal ingredients. We forage what and when we can. I have spoken to my children in English since they were born. But my children mostly (only) reply in French. I am a consultant working on protecting children in humanitarian settings (places experiencing conflict; geo-climatic disasters; and infectious disease outbreaks). I work flexible hours, but sometimes on high-pressure projects with tight deadlines.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There are a number of families in the area who we socialise with who engage in permaculture. Who make their own bread, kefir, kambucha, etc. If you don't already know much about these areas of more sustainable living, I think the valley can help you grow a lot of skills.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As I am a single mum I would love help with my children, around the house, and with speaking English to my children. I would love to have someone in the house who is also passionate about the environment and cooking. We also have a herb and vegetable garden, so if that is of interest you could help with this.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would love to have someone in the house who speaks either Spanish or English. I would like to improve my Spanish, and have the children improve their English. I am happy to help someone with French.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in an old farmhouse, in the village. You would have your own room with a door opening onto the balcony that has a stunning view of the mountains. There is a shared bathroom. I would like for us to sit down and eat the evening meal together every day. Other meals you can eat with the children and I or alone, as you wish. The room could accommodate a couple or an adult travelling with their child (if they are ok to share a bed).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many stunning walks. In the summer there are rivers, lakes, and ponds to swim in. In the winter, we are a 30-60 min drive from ski stations. More locally you can go snow shoeing or sledge when there is snow. In the warmer months, many people come here to paraglide. You can learn to forage or make cheese, bread, ricotta, etc. from people in the area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have been a home-based consultant since I moved to the mountains five and a half years ago. We have internet at home. Given how rural we are, sometimes it can be slow (e.g. after big storms). But generally it is good. And if it isn't working, then there is a co-working space in a neighbouring village.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We love animals. I guess I would be uncomfortable hosting a spider, but otherwise I think I am open to someone coming with any kind of pet. :-)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 186435645641