Help us with gardening, maintenance, renovation and the self sufficiency of homestead life in Montjoi, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

447 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    20  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are a Dutch and German couple living in France, running a chateau that is rented out to tourists in the summer season. The rest of the year we try to do some homestead type stuff.

    We look forward to have some folks over for this winter to give us a hand with a few projects and spend some quality time together!

    We are artistic folks, into painting, writing, music, filmmaking, self-sufficiency, traditional lifestyles, crafts, gardening, homesteading, floristry, herbology, history, etc. But we also do whatever needs to be done, and we do enjoy some hard physical labour.

    We are interested in preserving the old European heritage, self-sufficient farm life, etc. We try to find a healthy balance to integrate a natural lifestyle into the modern age. We're continually learning, doing research, and studying autodidactically, to develop an ever more encompassing understanding of the reality we inhabit. Our worldview is based on a natural understanding of the world, based on facts, logic, and observation, instead of on any religion, ideology or orthodox dogma. Understanding and working with Natural Law. Looking for people with a mind open to new ideas. We value truth and honesty more than political correctness. We enjoy good conversations. If alternative perspectives make you uncomfortable, you'd probably want to look elsewhere. If you trust and believe the government and the media, and you think they serve your interests, this might not be the place for you.

    Oh, and we eat meat.

    We noticed the strong presence of vegans and vegetarians on this platform, so we figured it's best to address this issue on our profile, to avoid unpleasant surprises for those who come to visit us. We don't expect you to join us in our lifestyle choices, but it's good to know that we might be killing our own roosters/ducks on our property, during your stay.

    Having lived a vegan organic wholefoods lifestyle for years ( and ending up with a severe B12 defficiency), we are understanding of, and try to be accommodating to people who don't eat meat, but we are not going to stop eating meat for you, and the strict militant totalitarian vegan extremists who don't want to be around us meat-eating savages best look elsewhere ;)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can expect to learn some basics in homesteading, gardening, herbology, basic construction, renovation, maintenance chores, and the basics on how to take care of a place like this.

    Our 'tribe' consists of a professional florist, a caretaker with a background as a professional artist/poet,
    with their unique perspectives on life.

    Depending on your interests, you might learn something from our conversations about anything from politics to spirituality, from history to philosophy, and anything else that might come up. We are obviously also always interested to learn from your unique perspective, especially if you have spent some time looking into things that we don't know much about! Knowledge is power, and we love to empower ourselves and others with the treasures and insights we've come across on our respective journeys.

    We look forward to getting to know you and spending some quality time together :)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Upcoming projects: putting down a terrace in our garden, putting up fences and building a new chicken coup, general DIY maintenance of the buildings, gardening, setting upa a second wood-workshop, cutting down a few trees, processing them into firewood, and the general chores of maintaining the property, vegetable garden, weeding, pruning trees, trimming hedges, taking care of the chickens, the Quails, ducks, etc. We also have a lot of general repairs to do, for the maintenance of the buildings on the property. There's plenty of work to be done, so we'll figure out what are the priorities, and which projects fit your skills and preferences.

    Especially since we have a baby boy now, we also need some helping hands these days taking care of the household, the cooking, cleaning, laundry, etc.

    There's plenty of work to be done, so we'll figure out which projects fit your skills and preferences.

    So if you want to come over and help us out, send us a message!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'll be staying in the guesthouse, where you'll have a living room, kitchen and bathroom to yourself ( or share it with other volunteers ). You'll get your own room with a bed in it. You'll get 3 meals a day. You'll make your own breakfast, we have lunch and dinner together. Sundays are off, we might eat separately on Sundays, depending on the circumstances.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We'll come and pick you up / drop you off at the nearby train station.
    We're a bit in the middle of nowhere, so you can't hop on a bus or go shopping here.
    The nearest village has a small village shop at 3km, the nearest supermarket is 20km.
    It's a beautiful area to go for a walk, feel free to take the dog along if you enjoy his company.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    depends - changes all the time

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)
















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 476833792348