Improve your English in exchange for some light house and garden help in Dublin, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

actualizado  

550 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We run a small English residential language training school in Dun Laoghaire. We are about twenty minutes from the city centre of Dublin with good bus and train links.
    Dun Laoghaire is a seaside town, with its own theatre, several cinemas, museums and a weekly market.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As English language professionals, we are offering an exchange of language and cultural tours of Dublin and the surrounding countryside. We ensure that all of our Workaway people benefit from a language class with us, if they would like one, and we have found that this really helps them with their English language acquisition. If you are interested in exploring Ireland, we can tell you about our favourite places. We are responsive hosts and, if opportunities for Workaway people become available at the last-minute, we are happy to post these.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love some help with light gardening and household maintenance (painting, sanding etc). Every year we choose a different project to do. Our Workaway people are never expected to do jobs that we will not do.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A large sunny bedroom, with its own en-suite bathroom. All bed linen and towels are supplied. Our home is Victorian. We are interested in food and provide breakfast, lunch and dinner. If you have any dietary requirements or restrictions we appreciate it if you tell us in advance. There is a washing machine for laundry, together with a dryer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a great place, close to the sea and the mountains, and we are happy to share our knowledge and experience with our guests.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. There may be weekend help, but we are respectful of our workaways and will always ensure that they get time off in lieu of hours done.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 184959522252