Help us on our the journey of ecological responsibility at our place in Viña del Mar, Chile

Country

Chile

142 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/02/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am Paulina, a traveller, psychologist and owner of a small university students house located in Viña del Mar and focused on making this place a communitary atmosphere so everyone who lives here makes their part and work together sharing their everyday life. I have used workaway as a traveller in America and Europe, and I believe it's an excellent opportunity to meet interesting people and have a cultural exchange, helping each other.

    The house is a two story building near a botanical garden with flowers and a small forest, the city of Viña del Mar where you can find a beautiful beach and lots of things to do, and Valparaiso is an interesting place with old markets and good nightlife, we are 2 blocks away from the bus stop that can connect you everywhere the 24 hours.

    We also have in the house two small dogs who are loving and friendly, who love to go for walks to the beach (about a 20 minute ride by urban bus) and meet new people.

    We are growing a small compost with the organic waste that we generate and we'd love to receive someone who is aware about the importance of the ecological responsibility of everyone on the planet.

    As I've been a workaway myself, I know comfort and privacy is very important so you'll have your own room with a nice bed and fresh linen and a shared bathroom, and you can use the kitchen and common spaces.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Here you can learn Spanish and English, how to properly manage a eco friendly compost, enjoy nature in a beautiful botanical garden that's 20 minutes of walking distance, enjoy the different beaches and seafood that can be found in our shores, learn about chilean cuisine, do trekking, and see the sights of the hills of Valparaiso, the Sand Dunes of Concon and go to the concerts and many cultural events in the summer.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help requested is pretty easy, help around the house (mostly maintenance, cleaning, gardening, etc.), just helping making the house a cozy and comfortable place.

    If you also have other skills like being a Yoga teacher, know photography, alternative therapy, video edition, painting, etc. whatever that you enjoy doing and are willing to share an teach will be greatly appreciated and we can include that in your workaway hours, I'm always open to proposals and new ideas.

    The help is 4 hours 5 days a week, mostly in the morning but we can work things out.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A Private room with fresh linen and two separate beds
    High Speed Internet in all the house
    Bathroom
    Shower with hot water
    Use of the Kitchen (You can prepare your meals freely)
    Use of common spaces
    Washing Machine

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You'll be near:

    Viña del Mar with beaches, stores and different artisan fairs.
    Valparaiso with arts, nightlife, seafood and old time elevators.
    Concon with sandboard in the dunes, and surf in the coast.
    Nearby typical chilean towns like Olmue, Limache, La Ligua, etc.
    We are 1.5 hours from Santiago de Chile, the capital.

    During the summer, there's many festivals and events all around the region, the most important being the Viña del Mar International Music Festival.

    The house is very well connected with the public transport that works 24/7.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 183868317333